We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motel & Quality Front Desk People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Harlingen TX
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Motel & Quality Front Desk People”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel on November 16, 2012. We were very satisfied with our room and really enjoyed their good breakfast. The front desk was SO helpful to us. Her name is Sandra and she went above and beyond to help us get a rental car. We would recommend this motel to others.

The Earlys

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    65
    50
    15
    24
See reviews for
103
62
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Have stayed at this motel for the past 15 years. The staff and management are outstanding, the rooms are clean, everything in the rooms are kept in excellent repair, and the rates are reasonable. As a couple, this motel has always provided all of our needs during our annual visit to Harlingen, TX.

The management, V. J. and Marsha, always do a commendable job ensuring customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patjimgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I went for business stay for a week and i cant complaint i stay in room 103 and it was super pretty, clean, smell good, Internet super fast help me a lot with my reports, employees super cool people,breakfast was good, location is awesome, just cross the street "walking distance" you have a shopping mall VALLE VISTA MALL with all the stores you need and next to the hotel is another very good super market HEB an Office depot and many other things As i said I CANT COMPLAINT.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIVERA-SANTIAGO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently stayed at your Super 8 in Harlingen,Tx. My father and I for a vacation. Really he wanted to show me where he grew up in La Feria. He is 87 and it is not easy traveling with an 87 year old. However your staff made our stay at your Super 8 outstanding for him and me.
The room where clean and kepted clean promptly. Sandra help us find many locations easier she was very helpful and curtious(esp on the phone saying yes sir nobody calls me sir)
I would recommend Super 8 Harlingen Tx to anyone I knew who was going there.
To the owners of this establishment you should be very proud of you staff, they did an outstanding job taking care of my father and I.
We visited his H.S is old one was torn down, also visited the American Legion Hall in La Feria where his name plaque and his two other brothers name where put in a glass case in the WWII wall. So he hadn't been back since he graduated H.S. and was drafted to the war. He showed me where my Grandfathers and Grandmothers dry goods store was, and where they lived which was behind the store. Somehow we managed to put 846 miles on the rental car just in the RGV area so we were pretty tired coming back to Ca.
Once again Many thanks to the Staff at Super 8

Room Tip: Great staff Rooms kept very clean nice stuff for breakfast in morning and descent coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harlingen TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harlingen TX

Property: Super 8 Harlingen TX
Address: 1115 South Expressway 77/83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harlingen TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Harlingen TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harlingen
Super Eight Harlingen
Harlingen Super 8
Harlingen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing