We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable week stay.”
Review of Texas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Texas Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our family at Paradise Park gave us the phone number at Texas Inn to reserve our stay. We came on the advice of family and very much enjoyed our stay. It was not 5-star. But the service was 5-star. The manager gave me a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice in exchange to write a review. On Monday morning (because our uncle golfed with him) he made us some delicous pecan and apple Texas shaped waffles. Mmmmm good! The room was average and needed some remodeling. The bathroom was clean and the maid did a very good job of freshing up our room everyday. The pool was cool I mean temperature and had leaves in it, but it was so windy I don't think it could stay clean. My relative from Norway had a restless first night. And in the morning complained of hip pain. I asked the front desk if they had a softer mattress for her? She said they had a memory foam piece they could put on her bed. Her next nights sleep was much better. The week we stayed was very busy they had construction crews there. Lots of trucks-but the crews were gone by 7a.m. and not a bother. The weather was the best. Wonderful Texas sun.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethniblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

A great TX look at least from a guy from WI.
We stayed 7 days and enjoyed the stay and we booked for another week this winter.
Owners are on site 100% of the time should some thing come up.
Early Feb. the pool was cold and so was the hot tub but owner heated up when asked.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here and when we got there it was really late. So the clerk had given us a large suite. This hotel also has a really nice workout area along with a great breakfast with a large variety of items. I would recommend this hotel for family, solo, or even business travel.

Room Tip: Check in late after 11:00am and you might get lucky and receive a suite as your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NitaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2005

I wrote the previous review lamenting the fact that the advertised high speed wireless internet has been problematic for quite awhile at this hotel. Because of other favorable qualities (low price, proximity to airport etc) I continue to give them my business and recently found that the issue has been resolved. Now I can offer an unconditional recommendation to this establishment

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Harlingen TX
Super 8 Harlingen TX
#4 of 17 in Harlingen
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas Inn

Address: 406 N Expressway 77, Harlingen, TX 78550-5245 (Formerly Texas Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Texas Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Texas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harlingen
Harlingen Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing