We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Found this place very good in general, my sister and I have stayed here twice. The rooms were very clean, good quality towels & toiletries and above all we felt very safe. We got a great rate so for us it was great value for money. The first time we stayed the couple who run the place were very nice to us & friendly. This time round it was not the case & it seemed obvious that there was some disagreement going on between the two of them...but in general I cannot complain, we got a good rate, felt safe and the premises were clean - cant really ask for much more than that.

Room Tip: Would phone direct to make a reservation for this establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 131 of 131 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

The handicap room was great and clean. The staff was very helpful. The grounds and parking lot clean and security was good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanapsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

New, clean facilities. "Roomie" room with very comfortable bed, large flat panel TV. Awesome breakfast bar and large breakfast area. Easy access from highway + securely well lit. Among plenty of retail yet quite rooms. Managers Andy + Varsha Gandhi were pleasant readily available. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Breakfast was excellent and staff was very pleasant. Very clean and well kept

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

I am so very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you return soon. Safe Travels.

Thank You

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The staff was always very nice...motel was clean and well mantained. Located in a perfect spot. We will definately plann on going back and have already told all our friends. Only down side was the pool was green, we didn't use it but others did.

Room Tip: The only room we had was 2nd floor at the end where the pool was...so we could hear people swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gblankenship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you return soon, we are always happy to serve our guests, and look forward to serving you again.

Thank You

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adilson Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harker Heights
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 34 in Killeen
136 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
4 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Killeen
91 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood

Address: 511 Pan American Dr, Harker Heights, TX 76548-1984 (Formerly Best Western Harker Heights and Killeen)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Harker Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Price Range: $77 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing