We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Circle T
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2009

My stay here was strictly a happy accident. I found it while looking for a well-priced hotel in the area. The location is very pictuesque as it is tucked into a small valley just a few miles from town.
The staff was extemely pleasant and the very "lodgey" atmosphere was fun. The rooms are generous with good-sized bathrooms.
And, they have Starbucks coffee at breakfast -always a plus.
We also enjoyed the rodeo arena. It was free entertainment just a few minutes walk away. Got to see lots of working cowboys and horses.
The only negatives I could find were that the sheets were course and on the second night the hotel was full and it was a little noisy. Felt every door slam and heard people walking above. Also anyone bothered by taxidermy or cowhide chairs should consider elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quixotic_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Circle T
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2009

We were traveling from Lubbock to San Antonio and heard about this place from a friend who highly recomended it. What a cool place! Located out in the country. Cool ranch lodge with lots of stone and wood. Antique rodeo posters and furnishings. Service was perfect! They even have Starbucks! Walking distance to the arena and great steakhouse. We are planning to come back for some rodeos this year.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Wow!!! This hotel is really a great gem in the middle of the country. This is a resort style property that will go above your expectations! The staff was friendly for the two days we were there. We came for a golf tournament and were blown away! We normally stay at The Westin or the nicest hotel available wherever we go. This was similar to the Hyatt Hill Country Resort in San Antonio! Stay here and you will not want to leave!! We even walked to the rodeo arena they had on premises and experienced our first rodeo and one awesome meal(steak) at the restaurant there!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longhorn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Wow, what a deal. Traveling for business, arrived late at night for a meeting in the area the next day. This is one of the most fantastic properties I have ever stayed at, regardless of price. Magnificent lobby with a western lodge feel. Rooms have old-style movie posters and are furnished with western motif tables, etc. The standard room is easily a suite size at most properties.

The shower is tiled with slate rock tiles, as is the bathroom floor. High quality bedding and general top-quality throughout.

Absolutely no smoking on the property, and no pets.

I absolutely recommend this property for anyone staying in the region. Easily better than any Hilton or Four Seasons I've ever stayed in at a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ETXEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
17.7 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
6 reviews
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Western Inn
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
13 reviews
4.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hico Upstairs Inn
Hico Upstairs Inn
#3 of 5 in Hico
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Circle T? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Circle T

Address: 4021 W Highway 36, Hamilton, TX 76531-2027
Location: United States > Texas > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $75 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Circle T 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Inn at Circle T in Hamilton, TX, by Circle T Ranch and Arena. Experience our lobby - the hand-crafted chandelier and furniture, hand-painted historic murals, and unique design. Our Western-themed rooms have to be experienced. And you'll enjoy the one-of-a-kind pool area. The ambiance is Old West, the amenities are all modern. Free Internet, large flat-panel TVs, fitness room, business center, hot breakfast, etc. And unlike the Old West this hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Circle T reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Circle t Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing