We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay among no others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Circle T
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay among no others”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stay here two nights every Thanksgiving to visit our relatives ranch nearby. We are glad this hotel is available for very nice and very clean lodging. Especially since there is really no other decent lodging available in the Hamilton area other than the Circle T. Just wish it was still with "Best Western" as it was in the beginning to get my lodging credits.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PutterDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
20
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I chose this hotel because of it's location. There's not a lot of choices in this area and it was the best rated location on Trip Advisor. The room was nicely decorated, the main lobby felt like a nice lodge with a fireplace. The bathroom had nice granite countertops. The hotel supplied great soaps from Bath and Body Works. My husband did complain about the showerhead, I guess it was restricting water flow to conserve water. The TV was small for the room, a 32 inch flat screen but it did provide HBO and we were thankful for that, we didn't have to miss our show. The bed did have a fitted sheet that kept coming off the bed, not sure why, if it was ill fitting or what was going on. The hotel was very quiet on a Sunday night which made it easy to sleep. Someone (maid?)set our alarm clock for 5am which was not very nice. Breakfast was included for the 3 of us which saved us from having to search for a place, it was cooked to order since the hotel didn't have many guests, it was really nice, they provided Starbucks coffee (in the room also),hot tea, juices, breads, a waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bacon, watermelon, cereal and milk. The staff was very friendly. I saw the workout room with towels provided when I went to fill up my cooler, it looked very nice also.

Room Tip: Get something on the first floor away from the icemaker and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljmzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice to stay at. The staff are very friendly. Also, the breakfast is good.

We stayed during the cutting horse weekend. The arena there is nice and clean. The restaurant there is out of this world!

I would stay here again.

One slight problem though. The shower head sprays everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a awesome hotel. We have stayed here 3 times during events that our daughter and son-in-law have been involved in. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was very clean and well managed. The customer service was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garlandtx
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

When making reservations, the inn was willing to accommodate our request for handicap room with a nearby 2nd room. Also needed shower chair which arrived in the room shortly after check-in. Buffet breakfast was very good with friendly service and a continual refilling of food trays. Our group had reserved about 13 rooms and everyone was pleased with our stay. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We planned to stay one night and ended up staying two. This hotel really stands out from all the other hotels in the area. The hotel is rather new, the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated (rustic). The hotel staff is knowledgable and friendly. This property contains a large arena (indoor) which can host a rodeo, barrel racing, etc. Inside the arena is a fantasic restaurant (enclosed/separate) and huge bar which boasts the largest granite bar. We enjoyed steaks the first night, and ordered ala carte the next. The grounds are well-kept and spacious. If we head back to the Hill Country, we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Pick an east or west room, depending on whether you want the sun in your window in the AM or PM
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Staff was amazing! Gave my kids stickers, gave us storm warning updates, held breakfast for our family since we were the last in the hotel, and helped in every general way they could. I would go out of my way to stay here again. Beautiful rooms, large bathrooms, wonderful and large breakfast, nice grounds, and nice facilities. It is out in the middle of the country (which I loved) but is close to several small towns.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABRESWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
17.9 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
5 reviews
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Western Inn
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
13 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hico Upstairs Inn
Hico Upstairs Inn
#2 of 4 in Hico
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Circle T? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Circle T

Property: The Inn at Circle T
Address: 4021 W Highway 36, Hamilton, TX 76531-2027
Location: United States > Texas > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Circle T 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Inn at Circle T in Hamilton, TX, by Circle T Ranch and Arena. Experience our lobby - the hand-crafted chandelier and furniture, hand-painted historic murals, and unique design. Our Western-themed rooms have to be experienced. And you'll enjoy the one-of-a-kind pool area. The ambiance is Old West, the amenities are all modern. Free Internet, large flat-panel TVs, fitness room, business center, hot breakfast, etc. And unlike the Old West this hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Circle T reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Circle t Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing