We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it and will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Circle T

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Circle T
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Los Banos, California
1 review
“Loved it and will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel was nice. Loved the country atmosphere ans friendly folks. Beds were comfortable and coffee was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiehuarte77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    12
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
20
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Early, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

I found this hotel online when searching for a close yet out of the way "getaway" for my husband and I for our 13th anniversary. What a wonderful surprise! We were greeted on a cold night with an awesome 2 story stone fireplace and a complete western decor! We only stayed one night but have such fond memories that we are going back this year to celebrate our 14th anniversary.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hackney_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

My stay here was strictly a happy accident. I found it while looking for a well-priced hotel in the area. The location is very pictuesque as it is tucked into a small valley just a few miles from town.
The staff was extemely pleasant and the very "lodgey" atmosphere was fun. The rooms are generous with good-sized bathrooms.
And, they have Starbucks coffee at breakfast -always a plus.
We also enjoyed the rodeo arena. It was free entertainment just a few minutes walk away. Got to see lots of working cowboys and horses.
The only negatives I could find were that the sheets were course and on the second night the hotel was full and it was a little noisy. Felt every door slam and heard people walking above. Also anyone bothered by taxidermy or cowhide chairs should consider elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quixotic_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

We were traveling from Lubbock to San Antonio and heard about this place from a friend who highly recomended it. What a cool place! Located out in the country. Cool ranch lodge with lots of stone and wood. Antique rodeo posters and furnishings. Service was perfect! They even have Starbucks! Walking distance to the arena and great steakhouse. We are planning to come back for some rodeos this year.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2008

Wow!!! This hotel is really a great gem in the middle of the country. This is a resort style property that will go above your expectations! The staff was friendly for the two days we were there. We came for a golf tournament and were blown away! We normally stay at The Westin or the nicest hotel available wherever we go. This was similar to the Hyatt Hill Country Resort in San Antonio! Stay here and you will not want to leave!! We even walked to the rodeo arena they had on premises and experienced our first rodeo and one awesome meal(steak) at the restaurant there!

  • Liked — everything!! beds, rooms, pool
  • Disliked — too far from my home
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longhorn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2008

Wow, what a deal. Traveling for business, arrived late at night for a meeting in the area the next day. This is one of the most fantastic properties I have ever stayed at, regardless of price. Magnificent lobby with a western lodge feel. Rooms have old-style movie posters and are furnished with western motif tables, etc. The standard room is easily a suite size at most properties.

The shower is tiled with slate rock tiles, as is the bathroom floor. High quality bedding and general top-quality throughout.

Absolutely no smoking on the property, and no pets.

I absolutely recommend this property for anyone staying in the region. Easily better than any Hilton or Four Seasons I've ever stayed in at a fraction of the price.

  • Liked — Room and amenities were of the highest quality.
  • Disliked — Breakfast offerings could be expanded.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ETXEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
17.7 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
4.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Western Inn
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hico Upstairs Inn
Hico Upstairs Inn
#2 of 4 in Hico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Circle T? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Circle T

Property: The Inn at Circle T
Address: 4021 W. Hwy 36, Hamilton, TX 76531
Location: United States > Texas > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Circle T 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Inn at Circle T in Hamilton, TX, by Circle T Ranch and Arena. Experience our lobby - the hand-crafted chandelier and furniture, hand-painted historic murals, and unique design. Our Western-themed rooms have to be experienced. And you'll enjoy the one-of-a-kind pool area. The ambiance is Old West, the amenities are all modern. Free Internet, large flat-panel TVs, fitness room, business center, hot breakfast, etc. And unlike the Old West this hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Circle t Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing