We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hallettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We arrived late, and despite my reservation I was concerned when I saw the sign on the check-in counter that no rooms were available. Quickly relieved to learn that our room had been held. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. Off to Shiner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank jtmze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandra P, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your response.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 3617989200.

Thank you again for taking time. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Chandra Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Arrived around 9:00 PM left at 6:30 PM. Keys and paperwork ready quickly. Room had quiet refrigerator and microwave. Large Flat Screen TV with "clean" remote. Towels were located near point of use. Soap dispenser in shower, very functional and full. Outlet plugs increased safely at desk and beside bed.

Room Tip: I had 106, it was first floor and slightly back in the corner of the L shaped layout. I parked oppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas77379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandra P, Owner at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thanking you for taking time to fill out the survey. Hope to see you again.
Thanks again.
Chandra Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I loved staying here for a small town it was very nice, Clean, very comfortable beds nice big TV's
It truely was the nicest place i have stayed. Smoke stations outside a plus if you are a smoker.
If you ever are in Halletsville you must stay here

Room Tip: All rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

In a pinch we had to stay somewhere near the Victoria, TX area all hotels seemed booked up so 45 minutes away Halletsville Texas. Quick friendly service no problems with check in no problems with the room even a TV channel directory so you can find that show you might miss if you had to look all night for that one channel you need.
Pool open from 9:30 am - 9:30 pm very clean and a hot tub that is not to hot, hey we are talking about Texas in august very happy stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeLeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandra P, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks again.
Chandra Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nothing awful, nothing spectacular at this hotel. OK-looking property with exterior entries. The room was pretty basic, but clean. One odd feature was the shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel (no bath soap provided) were in a dispenser rather than in individual containers. Breakfast choices were limited but tasted good. Service was good for checkin, checkout, and during stay. Price is reasonable for the area. I'd stay here again when in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTravelerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very nice place to stay. Only draw back is the poor cell phone reception. Lots of shirtless construction workers wandering around outside, drinking beer and talking on the phone.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I was traveling with my Mom (and her little dog) enjoying the Texas Wildflowers and visiting some family in San Antonio. On our loop back home we were looking to stop in Halletsville. The Best Western Executive Inn turned out to be the perfect place to stop. It had been a long day of driving and we were very ready for a rest. The lobby staff was very friendly and helpful with a quick check in. The rooms were very soothing to a weary traveler. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, had everything we needed. The bed was Very clean and comforatble. The breakfast area was very well stocked and had plenty of selections. I have never written a hotel review before but felt that this location needed to be acknowledged. Before leaving I am sitting down and writing this review on the supplied desk and computer linkup. We plan to return and enjoy their hospitality again!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildflowerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallettsville
1.9 mi away
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#1 of 3 in Hallettsville
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaparral Motel
Chaparral Motel
#3 of 3 in Hallettsville
26 reviews
16 mi away
No photo provided
Wood Field Inn
#3 of 5 in Yoakum
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 207 US Highway 77 S, Hallettsville, TX 77964-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hallettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hallettsville
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hallettsville
Hallettsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing