We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gun Barrel City
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The property has new furniture in the rooms. Nice spacious clean rooms. The bathroom was very clean and the property is well kept. The price is amazing for a quality, comfortable room. I will stay here again. I had no problems with the wifi internet and the continental breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and very helpful in terms of finding my way around town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel should NOT have the Best Western name! Very disappointing! The hotel definately needs to be updated. I couldn't believe there wasn't a microwave in the room. The sofa, in my room, was old and had a tear in it. Then the "Continental breakfast,"...horrible! They had a box of chocolate frosted donuts, that were purchased at the grocery store. The label was torn off, but you could tell they were not fresh. Old and stale donuts. The didn't have orange juice. Seriously?! What hotel doesn't have orange juice, for breakfast? They had honey buns that were old and stale, with no icing. Horrible! No effort at all, in the breakfast. I could have saved $10-$20 and stayed somewhere else and just paid for a fresh breakfast. I know this is a franchise, but there has to be some form of quality control, to make sure the Best Western standards are met!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sparkymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is ground floor and the rooms are nice spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and I used the hotel internet which did not have any problems. I will return to this hotel again. The lake is near by and there is a good choice of restaurants near by. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rates are very good. Your getting a clean fresh spacious comfortable room and I will return back to this hotel. The internet worked well and staff was helpful. The Gun Barrel City town is a nice small East Texas town with a good number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. NIce comfortable bed and spacious parking. The room was nice and clean and on the ground floor. Room rate was excellant. The hotel wifi worked very well. My daughter used the swimming pool and it was clean and well kept. I will stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was my second time at the Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn. The first time was almost 15 years ago when it was fairly new. The only thing I remembered about it was that the walls were thin and I could hear what the people next door were watching on TV. Now we have just spent two nights there again. I don't think the place has been updated since the first time we were there. The furniture was worn. We could still hear our neighbors (who came in at 1:00 a.m. and we're noisy until about 2:00 a.m.). On our second night we arrived back in the evening and our keys didn't work. We had two rooms, two keys for one room and one key for the other. None of them worked. We had to go up to the office, in the rain, and have them reprogram the keys. The free continental breakfast was mediocre. They didn't have hot water for tea. This morning (morning #2) we opted to go out for breakfast. They have free wifi, but on both my iPad and my iPhone it kept kicking me off. Probably the best thing about the place was that the shower had good water pressure. Next time we are in the area we will find another place to stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank 1ParisLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Thank you. I enjoyed this place. Nice beds good breakfast and internet and a good price. I don't have to pay 100.00 to stay here. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gun Barrel City
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Canton
21.9 mi away
Canton Motel
Canton Motel
#5 of 6 in Canton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gun Barrel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gun Barrel City

Address: 2111 W Main St, Gun Barrel City, TX 75156-4407 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gun Barrel City InnDa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gun Barrel City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gun Barrel City
Price Range: $63 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gun Barrel City 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Gun Barrel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gun Barrel City
Gun Barrel City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing