We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best La Quinta we've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gun Barrel City
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We loved all the space we had in the two room king suite and the price couldn't be beat! We had a patio as well. Since my husband is unfortunately a smoker, he loved that because he could go right outside on our patio to smoke. The bed was comfortable; there were simply no negatives! It was a fantastic deal for our money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Xstcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 168 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Athens, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dickson,Tn.
1
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Only great place to stay in Gun Barrel City,Texas.

Loved the clean rooms. Had very restful stay. Highly reccomend staying here.

Stay there when in town. All you need to bring isclothes and personal items.

Your treated like a real guest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Previous commenter Sandra D is right on the money with everything she said. We stayed 08/30/2013. General manager Sara is childish at best in running this hotel. Clerk (tiffany) assured us (1 hour before arrival) that we would have 'lake view'. We had view of 'weeds'. This is a fairly new hotel, but looks years older than it should with frayed carpet, mold on shower curtain, expired squeaky elevator inspection posted. Expired 07/2013. In severe need of quality upkeep, especially at the prices they charge. Not sure if I can upload the pics of mold on shower curtain but I will try.

Room Tip: Tip is don't chose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markwkimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
you don't need this
1
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was a pleasant stay with only minimal problems...we lacked bath towels due to a laundry problem, but had plenty of hand towels and face cloths, so it was not a terrible inconvenience. I would stay here again if I were in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Hurst, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This La Quinta Inn and Suites in Gun Barrel City, TX was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed July 23 through July 29, 2013 and it was a very good experience. We slept very good on the pillow top mattress and with very comfortable pillows and bedding. Our room had a dorm size refrigerator with a little freezer, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. We used them all too. There was a nice desk and desk chair, another comfortable chair and it was a good size room with good lighting , an alarm clock radio and good size television. The bathroom was a good size and we had no complaints with the room or bathroom at all. We enjoyed the big variety of free breakfast foods and drinks everyday and looked forward to it. We used the jacuzzi and swam in the swimming pool too. It was a real nice place to stay and we would definitely recommend it to everyone and we would stay there again if we ever return to that area again. it was so well air conditioned and we welcomed that so much because it was hot and humid then. It's in a great location near restaurants and stores too. We plan to stay in la Quinta Inn & Suites more in the future now. Don and Melodie Cook

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and in room 307 and it was very nice. It was at the back side and had a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gun Barrel City
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
100 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
20 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
20.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
23.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City

Address: 210 Heritage Pkwy, Gun Barrel City, TX 75156-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gun Barrel City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gun Barrel City
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cedar Creek Lake, Texas’ fourth-largest lake, with 220 miles of recreational shoreline, ideal for boating and fishing. Our hotel is just an hour from Dallas/Ft. Worth, making it the perfect weekend getaway for city folks. Our location is ideal for travelers just passing through or guests in town to visit loved ones. Whatever your agenda, we hope to make this your home-away-from-home while you the beauty of Gun Barrel. Settle in to a spacious room or suite and enjoy a free Bright Side Breakfast® served daily, an outdoor pool, and free parking. Pets are welcome at our hotel. Within 10 miles, enjoy hiking, swimming and bass fishing off the docks at Purtis Creek State Park. If you’re lucky, catch the sight of a bald eagle. Within 15 miles, visit the local winery and vineyard. Within 20 miles, you’ll be zip lining through giant pecan trees or walking a suspension bridge observing wooded beauty at the East Texas Arboretum. Take some time to visit the unique scuba park, just a short drive away. For a day on the greens visit the Twin Lakes Golf Course. How about a freshwater fishery outing for the whole family, boat tour, farm visit, or a water park? Gun Barrel has it all, plus a giant outdoor flea market and the Russell Stover Candy Factory Outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gun Barrel City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City Hotel Gun Barrel City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing