We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gun Barrel City
A TripAdvisor Member
Homosassa, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This will be the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. We have always found it to be clean, quiet and very friendly staff. Everyone at the hotel did everything possible to make our stay of a week very enjoyable. Breakfast was always great, loved the waffles and such. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly service made my stay here a good one! Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.

One thing I did notice was that AT&T cell service was great in my room on the 2nd floor, but iffy on the first floor. If you have AT&T cell service, you might want to request the 2nd or 3rd floor. I had 3 bars in my room, but only 1 down in the lobby.

The wifi was great, no problems at all with it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bohnbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at the La Quinta in Gun Barrel City, TX twice while attending family reunions at the Cedar Creek Lake home of a relative there. The Inn is a fairly new facility, three stories and immaculately clean and maintained. We loved the rounded, L-shaped desk that allowed me to use my laptop and have clear view of the television. The free wireless internet was very fast. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, a sleeper sofa, an easy chair and little table perfect for playing a board game. We used the refrigerator to store our wine and some food. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Your choices in the Gun Barrel City area are limited, and the only choice for us is the La Quinta.
We recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front "on the water." They have a small man-made lake by the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyjane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for second time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They might want to scrub the bathrooms a little better in the future. I mopped the floor up with a clorox wipe because it looked dirty. That being said this is not a bad hotel. We enjoyed our stay the staff is friendly and helpful the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is slim and early for us late risers. But we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxyyzzaabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at many a La Quinta and like them a lot. This property was no exception. THe rooms are very well kept, clean and comfortable. Everything works. The staff is attentive and friendly and the breakfast is fine. It's also easy to find and close to just about everything. Our daughter and her husband will visit later this year, and we'll likely put them here since we don't have enough room in our RV. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filmtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We got a clean, comfortable room with a balcony. The staff were very nice. The only negative was the elevator. It made a loud bang while descending. We talked to the desk staff and they said it had to do with the hydraulic shafts and wasn't anything to worry about. We didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhdvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gun Barrel City
20 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
23.7 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
100 reviews
23.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 210 Heritage Pkwy, Gun Barrel City, TX 75156-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gun Barrel City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gun Barrel City
Price Range: $85 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Gun Barrel City, the gateway to nearby Cedar Creek Lake, and all it has to offer while staying at our hotel, the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Gun Barrel City. Our property is centrally located off Route 334. In addition to the many recreational venues and activities centered around Cedar Creek Lake, enjoy all that the area has to offer including many local restaurants and a close proximity to several local fairgrounds. Local area attractions include Whatz-Up Family Fun Park, Seven Points Flea Market, and Puris Creek State Park. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Gun Barrel City, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gun Barrel City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City Hotel Gun Barrel City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing