We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gun Barrel City
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for second time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They might want to scrub the bathrooms a little better in the future. I mopped the floor up with a clorox wipe because it looked dirty. That being said this is not a bad hotel. We enjoyed our stay the staff is friendly and helpful the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is slim and early for us late risers. But we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxyyzzaabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 164 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at many a La Quinta and like them a lot. This property was no exception. THe rooms are very well kept, clean and comfortable. Everything works. The staff is attentive and friendly and the breakfast is fine. It's also easy to find and close to just about everything. Our daughter and her husband will visit later this year, and we'll likely put them here since we don't have enough room in our RV. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filmtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We got a clean, comfortable room with a balcony. The staff were very nice. The only negative was the elevator. It made a loud bang while descending. We talked to the desk staff and they said it had to do with the hydraulic shafts and wasn't anything to worry about. We didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhdvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I will stay here again when I am in the area. Excellent desk staff. Friendly, helpful and efficient. Beautiful interiors that are spotless. A very quiet hotel with respectful guests. My room had a balcony on the third floor overlooking an inlet of the lake. More landscaping (because I'm a gardener) would enhance the setting as it is situated all alone on sort of a windsweep field. The view from the balcony into the distance was fields of Indian Paintbrush in bloom and rolling terrain with some cows in green fields and picturesque barn and house on the horizon. Good access to the major roadway in town but nicely not on it so you don't get the noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sandyw455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very clean, new hotel. Attentive and helpful staff. The cleanest breakfast buffet I have seen in a while - spotless!! Great coffee and individually wrapped baked goods. Enjoyable place to relax. The room is spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Trinidad
1
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gun Barrel City
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
99 reviews
20.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
23.9 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
60 reviews
23.7 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City

Address: 210 Heritage Pkwy, Gun Barrel City, TX 75156-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gun Barrel City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gun Barrel City
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cedar Creek Lake, Texas’ fourth-largest lake, with 220 miles of recreational shoreline, ideal for boating and fishing. Our hotel is just an hour from Dallas/Ft. Worth, making it the perfect weekend getaway for city folks. Our location is ideal for travelers just passing through or guests in town to visit loved ones. Whatever your agenda, we hope to make this your home-away-from-home while you the beauty of Gun Barrel. Settle in to a spacious room or suite and enjoy a free Bright Side Breakfast® served daily, an outdoor pool, and free parking. Pets are welcome at our hotel. Within 10 miles, enjoy hiking, swimming and bass fishing off the docks at Purtis Creek State Park. If you’re lucky, catch the sight of a bald eagle. Within 15 miles, visit the local winery and vineyard. Within 20 miles, you’ll be zip lining through giant pecan trees or walking a suspension bridge observing wooded beauty at the East Texas Arboretum. Take some time to visit the unique scuba park, just a short drive away. For a day on the greens visit the Twin Lakes Golf Course. How about a freshwater fishery outing for the whole family, boat tour, farm visit, or a water park? Gun Barrel has it all, plus a giant outdoor flea market and the Russell Stover Candy Factory Outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gun Barrel City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City Hotel Gun Barrel City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing