We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay if You Are In Greenville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay if You Are In Greenville”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel has recently updated its lobby and breakfast room. It looks much more modern now. Overall, this hotel is always a nice place to stay and this last night was no different. Staff if very friendly and the hotel is clean. Lots of hot water. breakfast is always well stocked. I was a little surprised when a housekeeper walked in on me at 8:30 AM while I was dressing. There was no knock or anything.

Room Tip: If you get assigned a room on the first floor, be sure you don't get the room next to the exerci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJR3Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    73
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
68
35
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The night staff service is excellent. The hotel room layout is OK. The breakfast is good. The location is OK. The price is OK. The room is clean. The tap water has a calcium smell because of the city water. Overall is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Smelly bathroom, poor building construction with thin walls and squeaky uneven floors. Initial check in was good. Breakfast and breakfast service was good. Reserved a room for 3-4 nights and was later told they were full - as a HiltonHonors member!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Room was very clean, large & furnished with almost everything-- Made a great place to visit with family during our stay. Very convenient to the function we were attending. The neighborhood provided plenty of placed to eat was close to the interstate and very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maudie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caseyville,, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found this motel to be like every other Hampton. It was clean, well staffed, good location and very comfortable. One cannot go wrong choosing Hampton anywhere across this country. Our thanks to Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice clean hotel, very friendly staff. Hotel is close to freeway and dinning. Great arrival experience, staff was eager to get me into my room. Check in process was quick and easy. Nightly rate was reasonable and competitive. Breakfast was hot, and food was plentiful. Easy freeway access make this a good hotel for the highway traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, IN
Level Contributor
191 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel itself was up to Hampton standards. That is, spacious and clean rooms, good breakfast, and nice lobby. Price was Hampton standard. The most difficult part was getting there. Came off I-30, saw the place but could not make a left turn at the first light. We continued up the road before finally U-turning which allowed us to make a right hand turn to access the hotel. The next time we encountered the situation, we got there by turning into a closed mall parking lot. I could never figure out the correct way to get there.

Room Tip: This place is very difficult to get to from the interstate exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville
Comfort Suites Greenville
#3 of 12 in Greenville
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Express Inn And Suites
Express Inn And Suites
#10 of 12 in Greenville
27 reviews
23.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
14.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 2 in Commerce
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 3001 Kari Ln, Greenville, TX 75402-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Location in town! Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville, TX offers all of the comforts of home and small town charm. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing