We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Greenville(Greenville)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Greenville(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
296
64
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
64
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhoneymoon suiteceiling fancomfortable bedsbreakfast bar iswafflesindoor poolbiscuitsexcellent staffevery aspectgreenville areawonderful staywe've stayedwould definitely stay here againenjoyed our stayvery nice hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 395 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I spent our wedding night in the honeymoon suite and everything was perfect. We had a reservation and the check in process that night was fast and we had no problems getting the room. The room was beautiful with a separate living/desk area, and it has a small patio area with a bistro set availble for some private dining outside. The bathroom has a huge double vanity and a large walk in shower. Completely separate from the bathroom is the "jacuzzi room." It has a large heart-shaped jacuzzi tub and a cabinet with another nice TV so that you can relax and watch from the tub. The bedroom was nice and clean and the bed was comfy. The room greatly exceeded our expectations and I am so glad we stayed there. We had the provided breakfast the next morning and it was good. Lots to choose from and everything looked and tasted fresh. One staff member stood out to us during our stay.Tina Rios was very helpful when we talked to her during breakfast time. I definately will refer others to this hotel in the future. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Lutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed here many times and each time the service is great, the staff is polite and helpful and the rooms are always clean and quite. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Only bad thing is they got rid of their hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We were discovering that our hot tub was becoming utilized less and less. We thought that adding the peaceful waterfall and adding the sliding door which adds access to our gated courtyard would be a beneficial added amenity for all guests. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel. Everything was so nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The decor in the rooms and public areas was pleasing. Our suite was well furnished and very clean.
The breakfast was good. This is one of the best hotels that I have seen along a highway.
It would be nice if Tripadvisor had a rating above excellent.

Room Tip: Do ask for a suite. It is well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in this hotel for approximately three weeks in November 2012. We had some medical procedures to undergo and a family reunion. As we live overseas, this was the closest hotel to our family in Greenville and we were unsure what to expect. We were pleased with every aspect of our stay to include the overall cleanliness of this hotel, the comfortable rooms, and the daily breakfast that had a rotating selection of hot and cold items. We also note the attention to detail displayed by the courteous staff, who we came to know well by the end of our stay, and note that some would ask for updates on our healing process. We are about to book our next trip to see our family and will be staying at this hotel again (which prompted us to write this review). Well done and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very nice, but the reason for the stay kept it from being more enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful and we had no problems with anything at the Hotel. The price was better than on two previous stays there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DONALD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews