We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the rough”

C B's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #11 of 97 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A gem in the rough”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Looking at the outside of the building while driving by, you would have no way of knowing what friendly people and good food awaits inside. We were driving into Greenville and checked Tripadvisor for any lunch recommendations. CB's is only a few blocks off the main street through town and well worth the short detour. An effervescent young lady took our order of a BLT and a club sandwich, both of which really hit the spot on this hot day. Well, that and the fresh brewed unsweetened iced tea. Take time to look at the photos and memorabilia on the walls. We actually wished we could have stayed a little longer to chat with the lady, whose name I neglected to ask, but she's the one who will call you "hon." She also invited us back to try a burger with an egg the next trip through. I look forward to that. Note: CB's has a debit card machine which exacts a $1.50 charge so cash is preferred.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlbraley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Strangers Here”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our son has eaten here several times with friends. We thought we'd make a day trip to see what the hoopla was about. We were not disappointed. Blink and you could miss this place. The parking lot was full by 11:15 am and upon entering, it was like going back to my hometown. All the customers were smiling and talking, the waitstaff were friendly and the smells made my tummy growl! Although the sign says "sandwich shop", all I saw anyone order were the burgers. Although we ate there for lunch, they do breakfast items (which I'm sure were good as well) along with sandwiches and chicken nuggets. We were told to get an egg on the burger but just couldn't do it. If you are hungry, order the large burger. The fries and tots were good sides. If you have kids, they will enjoy sitting at the long bar. This place has great ice (pellet ice) and all the refills you can drink. Overall it was a great place to eat, with friendly staff and customers. Go early as it fills up quickly. When you go, tell Leon hello.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Have ate there several times in the recent past.
The waitstaff is helpful and courteous.
The burgers are good, too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Make you feel like family”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This ain't McDonalds!!! The waitress had drinks in front of us in no time and told us how to order our food. Told us the we won't go wrong by having an egg on our burger. She was right. Awsome burger and tots! We were strangers but felt in place. Only tip is to bring cash. They charge $1.49 to use their debit machine

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plhhfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Travel back in time for a burger”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a great spot for a quick and tasty burger with local atmosphere. Although there were lots of locals, they didn't make 3 outsiders in town for business feel out of place. The burgers were tasty and the tater tots hit the spot. I gave it 4 stars for atmosphere not because it was fancy or pretty, but because it is perfect for what it is and very quirky. Great alternative to a generic fast food lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjj89511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C B's Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to C B's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing