We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the kitchen prepare your food.”

Mac’s American Grill
Ranked #38 of 100 Restaurants in Greenville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Watch the kitchen prepare your steak. Casual yet upscale ambiance. Really cool vibe in the heart of downtown. Prices are reasonable for dinner. Dinner was a little slow to arrive but not a big deal with good conversation.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ScootersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Had the fried calamari and it was really good had steak and baked potato fantastic but a little pricey on their drinks can't afford to drink there

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

We have all waited for a long time to have a quality fine dining establishment in Greenville. Now we have it. We are regulars and can't wait for Thursday nights! Our last visit we had the Bone in Ribeye med rare and it was arguably one of the best steaks I've ever had. The wife had the Tenderloin med rare and it was superb. We had Truffle fries, sweet potato fries, Mac n Cheese with Jalapeños and Brussel sprouts. All were exquisitely done to perfection. The Creme Brûlée and Chocolate Cake finished off our meal. The wine list is something from heaven. Thanks to Adam, Amber and the Chef for making our life in Greenville just that much better.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wfobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Greenville’s best restaurant...period! Finally a restaurant with fine dining and great atmosphere! The old Collins Hilton furniture store has been gutted and exquisitely remodeled into a beautiful dining area.

The menu is extensive and varied. The lunch and dinner menus have fish, hamburgers, steaks, etc all priced at or below comparable restaurants in Dallas.

There is a full bar, and a private party room which can be reserved at the back of the restaurant. There are also specials ( I had a wonderful venison dish ). Greenville has a place to be proud of for upscale dining.

The service was great, with a variety of delicious desserts.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Greenvilledan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac’s American Grill also viewed

 
Greenville, TX
 

Been to Mac’s American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing