We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Greenville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, accommodating staff”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a quite new and well-set-up Comfort Suites.

I checked in, road weary, on Super Bowl Sunday. My requested room type was next door to a loudish Super Bowl party. Of course it's a guest's right to watch and enjoy the Super Bowl in the room he or she has rented, with no complaints from me.

I did, however, ask the nice lady at the desk if by any chance there was a room that was NOT next to people watching the Super Bowl, and she cheerfully assigned me a new room. As it was at a somewhat cheaper rate than the room I originally booked, she even gave me a rate cut.

Pretty darn nice, I thought.

Room Tip: Sound travels through the doors of connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Greenville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review, we appreciate your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our team helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Kristen Klawinski
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites, Greenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
21
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Celeste
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Recently attended a conference at Comfort Suites in Greenville. Huge rooms. The staff were awesome. Cannot say enough good things about this facility. Enjoyed the hot breakfast with good selection. Love my gravy and biscuits. Hot coffee always available or employees offered to make some if it wasn't hot. Recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjlanier1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Greenville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your warm review of our hotel. We do our best here at the Comfort Suites to provide our guests with everything they will need to make their stay a pleasant experience and we are so glad you felt we provided you with such an experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to Greenville and our next opportunity to provide you with an amazing experience at a great value!

Best Wishes,

Kristen Klawinski
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites, Greenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I travel frequently travel. This hotel bent over backwards for our meeting. Personnel was kind and curious, rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was awesome! One of the nicest I have attended. I would recommend this hotel for meetings or travelers.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MollyGwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a great meeting at a fabulous location. All the comforts of home and great service. The hotel and staff was nice comfortable plus bent over backwards to make this meeting a success! Definitely a place to think about holding a meeting in the future. Great prices and the rooms are excellent! Thank you Comfort Suites for a great stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Magickjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Suites for 9 nights, as my mother-in-law recommended it for a family reunion. The staff was wonderful, first by giving us a nice quiet room on the top floor. The little fridge was too cold and tried to freeze my insulin, the staff quickly came, adjusted the controls, then followed up by asking if everything was alright. The pool area is wonderful and huge breakfast buffet is great. Staff always greeted us with a sincere greetings. Definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebbecca S, Manager at Comfort Suites Greenville, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Dear Rudy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rebbecca Starkey
Guest Service Manager
Comfort Suites, Greeenville
903-259-6343
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I am late with this review! We stayed here November 16-17 for my daughter's 13th birthday party and it was excellent. We booked 2 adjoining suites and it comfortably slept 2 adults and 7 girls. Jennifer and the rest of the staff were gracious enough to put up with 7 teenaged girls! The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was awesome! The indoor pool and hot tub were the perfect temperature and we had plenty of room to set up a "spa" for the girls. The hotel also provided a DVD player for our use. We had no problem getting all of the extra towels we needed for the pool area and the bathroom. My daughter will always remember her awesome 13th birthday party thanks to The staff and wonderful accommodations at The Comfort Suites Greenville!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HisBabyJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was very satisfied with the entire staff,and the hotel room. I felt very welcome from the time I entered the hotel, the entire time I was there, and I was very impressed with the customer service in all areas of the entire hotel.People skills were excellent, very nice place to stay a night, or in my case, several night. The breakfast was very nice also, everyday, always clean, and well maintained, never ran out of food or beverages. I would highly recommend if you need a place to stay in Greenville Tx. that you stay there. I most certainly will stay there whenever I'm in town or close to Greenville, This is coming from a person who travels for a living.

Room Tip: I stay on the top floor, it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Express Inn And Suites
Express Inn And Suites
#9 of 12 in Greenville
27 reviews
14.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 2 in Commerce
53 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Greenville

Property: Comfort Suites Greenville
Address: 2005 Center Point Ln, Greenville, TX 75402-7737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing