We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Sonic.”
Review of Sonic Drive-In

Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #82 of 236 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
255 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“I love Sonic.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Sonic has been in Grapevine for a long time and going there was a big deal on the weekends when I was young. It is still a wonderful place to come and eat outside with the family on Saturday after the ball game.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nelllang507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“always good food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

always friendly service and great food. about what you'd expect from a hamburger joint, but delivered to you with a smile. the tater toos can 't be beat. I always order them instead of fries.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawilli52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lunch”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Always good now that the Chicago dogs arrived? Sonic was a quick and cheap lunch. It's Sonic, what more can I say

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank zimmerb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“rendon sonic”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

everyone is so nice and very good service everytime i go there

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank judyjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always Great Service !”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I visit this Sonic for their happy hour all the time. Great fast, friendly service and who can beat the happy hour beverage specials !

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BRcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing