We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sonic Drive-In

Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #90 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sonic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Cherry Limeade Ice Cream Slush! mmmmmm
This Sonic has a good parking arrangement and the servers/carhops are always super nice. I tend to prefer this particular Sonic over other Sonics.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PinkRoseBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical Sonic Food! Good Deal But Too Much of the Same”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Not too warm though. The hamburgers were great, but service was slow.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BEST CONEY IN THE STATE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I love the sonic coney and the one I got here was the best I have had in four states you think they are the same everywhere .... thats not true .... its all about the chili ...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank eagleleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Nothing special, but very good fast food burgers. First time at a Sonic (though kids have been there multiple times). I can see why they like it so much.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing