We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine
Nearby Hotels
$579
$489
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Grapevine)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine(Grapevine)(Great Value!)
$88
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,791)
Filter reviews
5,792 results
Traveler rating
2,273
1,511
1,060
548
400
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,273
1,511
1,060
548
400
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmagic questbunk bedswave poolropes coursemagiquest gameindoor waterparkdance partyall agespizzalife guardsfamily suitegreat family funolder kidswhole familyfamily vacationspring break
Filter
Updating list...
5,197 - 5,202 of 5,792 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The resort is a great place for kids of all ages, they have just about everything to keep everyone occupied. Your kids will love you if you take them here.
You are given a bracelet that is a room key and can also be used as a card to bill your room keeping you free from having to take cash or credit cards anywhere....very convenient and the rooms are very spacious and nice.
The bad aspects are they are very pricy and extremely congested on weekends and holidays and they also ran out of pizza on one day....very inconvenient.
All in all it was a fun get away if you can swallow the cost.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adavis505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I booked a one night loft at Great Wolf Lodge there was 6 in our party. We check in and are told the room is not ready but they will call me by cell when it's ready and since the wrist band are the key to room we didn't have to come back to the front desk so we went looking around and was called the room was ready. We proceed to the room and when we go in the room hasn't been touched by house keeping and it's a mess. Called down to Front desk and ask for a alternate or upgraded room considering the party of six they said, " we're sorry but there is nothing available but they will be done cleaning in 15 minutes" we waited outside the room 25 minutes watching other guest pass by and we're moving our luggage over so other housekeeping passed by. I was also told by front desk if I wanted a supervisor to call me I said yes, never received the call. You would think a large establishment like this would have a better system of when rooms are cleared for guest but lots of confusion between housekeeping and front desk. But I did receive $50 removed from my bill after I let front desk know of my rough start.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Grapevine Great Wolf Lodge for one night in January 2013. It was a holiday weekend, so it was fairly crowded. We have a family of six, and our relatives (family of five) met us there. The kids had a blast at the waterpark and doing the Magiquest (their version of a scavenger hunt with magical wands, etc). They also enjoyed the arcade and the buffet. Children's ages in our group were 13, 12, 11, 10, 4, almost 2, and 3 months.

The pros:
Rooms are fun and "themed". We stayed in a wolf den suite and the kids loved the bunk beds. Comfortable beds, and the room comes with a microwave and refrigerator. Nice rooms, if a bit on the pricey side, but do remember that you get 4 waterpark passes in the price of the room. The lobby area is stocked with giant coloring pads to keep your kids entertained while you check in, and they have a story time every night in the lobby at 8 pm. These are great added touches that enhance the family experience. Arcade and kids spa are available. I liked having a Starbucks on the premises, and there are ample restaurants and a bakery onsite. The magiquest is a great and fun option, although it is pricey. The staff is well-trained on providing good customer service. They are friendly and helpful. Food is average and a little overpriced. The kids' bunk bed area has its own tv and remote - very nice!

The cons:
It's very expensive. Duh. You're on vacation. (That's what we kept telling ourselves, anyway!) We thought it was a little odd that the TVs in the rooms were outdated - not flat screen plasma or LCD versions but the old "bubble" tvs. The hotel hallways seemed noisy to us - we heard doors slamming throughout the night. If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs or a table fan. Had to ask for a crib three separate times - once when we made our reservation, once when we checked in, and again with a phone call to the front desk - before a pack n'play was brought to our room. Not a big deal unless you have a very cranky and sleepy toddler waiting on the bed. :)

The waterpark is very nice and it's large enough to keep everyone entertained, but not so large that you can't find your party members. I thought the water was a bit on the cold side. There are two hot tubs, one is strictly for adults.
My favorite thing about this hotel is that your wristband (used for admission into the waterpark) is also your room key AND your credit card payment for food, drinks, souveneirs, etc. VERY convenient and makes it so much easier than having to carry and keep up with a room key and money. LOVE IT. Kudos to Great Wolf for that.
The locker room in the water park consists of bathroom stalls. Just fyi. Lockers are available for rent for $20 with a return of $10 when you bring back the key. No one bothered our things, so you can save some money that way if you lock your valuables in your room or your vehicle.

Overall, a great family destination with fun for the whole family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the Magiquest area on your floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruTexasGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We took advantage of the MLK holiday to reserve a kids kamp balcony room last night. Sunday prices at $279 were a "deal" compared to the normal weekend rates.

We arrived at 1pm on Sunday. 5 minutes to check in and we were on our way to the waterpark.

Our 2 boys, aged 6 and 8, enjoyed the water park. Our 6 yr old wore his street clothes and Gym shoes into the park, which allowed him just enough extra to earn a green wristband on the way in as they measured his height. Without it, he would have been unable to ride 2 of the best slides which require 48" height.

The indoor waterpark is not well ventilated and caused my older son and myself to cough after a few hours. It's a feeling similar to using Clorox cleanup in a small bathroom. I'm not holding it against the park as its necessary to keep it sanitary.

The room was as expected and very quiet. We had the room 5080 at the end of the building st there was no traffic outside our door. We kept well.

We read the warnings regarding the food posted in other reviews prior to arriving, so we ate at nearby restraunts and saved some cash. We found the drink prices to be reasonable.

The boys shared a magi quest wand and loved it.

Overall it was as expected and very clean.

We did not find it too crowded or overpriced.

Tips: 2 kids can share 1 magi quest wand. Book a room on the 2-5 floors for a balcony. Get a room in the 70+ range to insure quiet.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimmerb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Hotel pricing gets a B. The service was excellent. The waterpark is cool. The parking was free and easy. The staffing attitudes were mixed with good and not so good. The Food pricing was too overpriced for a kid friendly budget. The Family Suite for 6 people need larger bathrooms. Rooms were very clean. The storytime was excellent. The arcade is over priced. The kid spa prices were over priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcitementNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews