We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Christmas with Family in Grapevine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napolis Italian Cafe

Napolis Italian Cafe
Ranked #51 of 231 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas with Family in Grapevine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

So, My Family and I went to Dinner on Friday Night at This Lovely Italian Place. I have heard that Grapevine is The "Christmas Capitol of Texas" but, I didn't believe it until I saw for Myself. This Place had a Nice View of all Lights and People of Grapevine, although we didn't get to sit facing toward The Outside but that is Okay. We were served by a Very Nice Lady (I don't remember her name) but, She remembered My Name and I was impressed. Anyway, The Food was really good and Of Course, The Company was even better. It was a Great Dinner filled with Great Food and Lots of Laughs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PTLSTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    24
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best spinach alfredo pizza ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I still reminisce about how good their spinach alfredo pizza is. Grapevine is about a 30 minute drive for us, but sometimes I just crave this pizza so much that I'm willing to make the long drive. They also have a connected gelato store next door and will bring the gelato to your table for dessert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KitkatDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly, NJ
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pure Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Quaint Italian restaurant on Grapevine's Main Street in a hidden gem. Attached to a sweet shop, the restaurant has tables in both areas. The service is terrific and friendly and the food is great. There's not a lot of ambiance, but the food and service overshadow any negatives. In Grapevie, don't pass this little restaurant by.
Reservations are recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whitecd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average Gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Went with wife for an after lunch gelato. Gelato was very good but service turned me off a bit. The shop is connected to the Italian restaurant, so I guess the staff is trained the same way...and it need help.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank El_Pirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Wife and I visited for a late lunch. She ordered the cannelloni and I the lobster ravioli. Unfortunately, both were average.

The pasta in the cannelloni was a bit rubbery. The ravioli said it came with sauteed shrimp. Could not find any in the sauce. I was told it was chopped up in the sauce. Did not find it or taste it. Finally received some shrimp.

Overheard at the next table the hostess not knowing the menu. When two women asked the hostess about the trio, the hostess said the ingredients were on the menu, along with all of the other meals. She needs some training about the menu and customer service.

We will likely not return if we go to Grapevine again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank El_Pirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napolis Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Napolis Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing