We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Italia

Cafe Italia
Ranked #1 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Cafe Italia we offer our customers a warm and inviting atmosphere where they can enjoy their time with some of the finest Italian cuisine. We've got everything from steaks and traditional Italian fare to fresh seafood. Whether you're stopping in for a family dinner or a romantic dinner date for two, the affordable nature of our restaurant and excellent wait staff will ensure it's an experience to remember. Cafe Italia aspires to bring you the most authentic Northern and Southern Italian cuisine. We strive hard to achieve the best possible dining experience on offer in the Grapevine, TX area. We're proud to call our customers family and thoroughly enjoy seeing them week after week. We're a growing business, but we still remember those who stop in for lunch or dinner with us.
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This restaurant was amazing the food was absolutely perfect! Chicken Jerusalem awesome, service was impeccable. We ate there for dinner last night and will be going back for lunch before we leave Grapevine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    104
    24
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely! Our group of 10 loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Toni served our group a fantastic meal. The calamari, stuffed mushroom and fried mozzarella sticks were awesome. Stuffed mushrooms is a small appetizer but the sauce is perfect with their house bread. Salad and soups were fresh and good. I ordered the Chilean sea bass special. It was good and came with risotto which was more like white rice. My husband ordered the seafood pasta and it was fabulous. The tiramisu was SO good! Loved having our own wines that we brought with us. All in all, loved the experience. Outside of restaurant is misleading, go in and give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank WrldtrvlrThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
279 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Why Did We Stay Away So Long?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

It's been over a year since we've last eaten at Cafe Italia -- Why did we stay away so long? This great BYOB place relies on its great food to keep patrons coming back time after time. We met up with another couple for dinner on Sunday evening to enjoy this great little family owned restaurant. I had the Chicken Parmesan while my wife had the Linguine and Clam sauce (white), both of which were just delightful.Service was good and not intrusive, the atmosphere was excellent, and the food was reasonably priced. We'll come again, but next time it will be much sooner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had the Eggplant Parmesan with Spaghetti and it was great. Only$10.95! It is really fun to see everyone bringing in their own bottles of wine to have with dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sfcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Itailan Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I travel to Dallas for a week long school once a year. During that week I will eat dinner here at least twice. I have never had anything on the menu that wasn't really good. I particularly love the sea bass which is on special occasionally. They have a tomatoe vinagarette salad dressing which is awesome. The service is impeccable. They don't have a liquor license so you have to bring your own wine. There is no corking fee. This really keeps the final bill down being able to bring your favorite wine along. Great food at a great price. Try it. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Italia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing