We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel, good area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and had a great experience. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and standard for a residence inn. It was quiet during the day and at night. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Hotel shuttle takes you where you want to go if you don't have a car. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Look us up in the future whenever your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    58
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
23
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

From the moment you walk in the door, the staff greets you with a smile and treats you like a valued guest. I got through check-in quickly, and was given a tip as to where to park and which entrance to use that was the most convenient to my room.

When I got to my room, it was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. I slept great, and had a tasty breakfast the next morning.

I can't say enough nice things about this property. If you need a hotel in the area, THIS is the place to choose!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us sounds like the staff is doing their absolute best to be inviting and pleasant , they are a great team, Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this as a guest of this hotel right now. This is probably one of the best properties I've stayed in during our many trips to Grapevine, TX.

From the moment we checked in, everyone we encountered were professional and friendly. We enjoyed our conversation with Terry, the sales manager as well as Karen who we found out was Marriott Employee of the Year. I can see why with her personality and helpfulness. She keeps the breakfast top notch with adding her special touches such as blueberries for waffles. Last night they had a light supper which included two types of soups, pasta, salad with all the trimmings and even included beer and wine. Karen also had delicious pastries and cheese cake ice cream cones for dessert. Along with her Easter decorations she went above and beyond.
Our room is spacious and has all the comforts of home. King size bed, with pleasant tones of gold and blues for decor. Kitchen area is fully stocked and immaculately clean.
Whenever I'm in Grapevine, this will be my home. Great job done by a wonderful staff!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I like it, Thank you sooo very much for the kind words in regards to your stay with us , Our staff really are a bunch of gems, Sounds like they are just doing what they always do make you feel at home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed for two nights on a couples trip. We previously lived in the DFW area so chose this hotel knowing location, etc. Husband on crutches with a broken foot so wanted to be somewhere not too large. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was nice, very clean and comfortable. We were two rooms away from the elevators and didn't have any trouble with the noise. Yes, when you are right on top of them in pretty much any hotel, they are noisy so we always request a room away from the elevators. We asked for close this time because of my husband but not right next to and we were just fine.
The only drawback was the breakfast. It's a standard hotel fare breakfast and the food was fine but both mornings the dining room was very crowded and they had one person working which wasn't enough. They had trouble trying to keep up with keeping everything restocked, cleaned, etc. Just need to get some extra help in there on busy mornings otherwise we would stay here again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words, we actually do have two attendants on everyday ill have to find out where the other one was hiding, Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Checked into hotel very late and they placed me in a room right behind the elevator. Noise was horrific all night long. When I asked to change rooms the next morning, they allowed me too but the front desk person in no way recognized that the noise was ridiculous coming from the elevator. When in fact, the front desk joked about the noise to one of my colleagues who checked in earlier that night. Totally disrespect in my opinion especially to a platinum elite customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We do apoligize for the noise you encountered and are looking into what you described so as to find a solution and again for the words you encountered from our front desk staff, We would like to award you with 1000 marriott rewards points, Thank you very much for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

An extraordinary staff, from the driver, jessica to the Director of sales and marketing Lori Bollman, We stayed one week and they treat us wonderful. I wish we would stayed longer. Nice rooms, with kitchen, outstanding breakfast, very well located. Highly recommended. To all of you thank you for making our statying so pleasent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
WOW, Thats what I like to hear from our so very valued guest, Thank you for the kudos, I will certainly passed them along to the associates, Please get wit hus when you come to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I can't be more complemintary about how nice and friendly the hotel staff was. The rooms were spacious and clean. I will say this though, do not get a room anywhere near (I mean as far away as possible) the elevators. It's weird, the elevators make this pounding noise that can be heard all the way down the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind word's regarding our wonderfull staff, It is their goal to please, And as you saw for yourself it shows, One of our saying's goes that we want you to want to come here to work not have to come here to work, Also rest assured i will be taking a look at our elevators to ensure they are as quiet as can be, Thank you again and please look us up when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2094
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing