We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed this past weekend after the Thankgiving Holiday to go to the Ft. Worth parade and the ICE exhibit at a nearby hotel. We absolutely loved it. When traveling to Grapevine, we typically stay at the large hotel/convention center, but decided this time we wanted to save money. Boy, were we glad we did. The rooms are very spacious with a nice size kitchenette. The staff was pleasant; however, we did not need them much because we had everything we needed. We have decided we will stay here each time we visit the city. We honestly have no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenniferts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so very much for the encouraging words, And yes we are centrally located to many attractive venues in the area, We also provide a courtesy shuttle to anywhere within five miles of our hotel, Visit such destinations as downtown grapevine with all of its charm and dinning oportunities our local wineries, Did you know that Grapevine is the Christmas Capitol of Texas, In addition our staff really is interested in making your stay as comfortable as possible, Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for training for a week. The rooms are designed like appartments, this gives you the luxery of spreading out and not being cramped.
The bar was low key and the food was good, the service was great!
Daily breakfast was adequate, standard choices all fresh and hot. On two days that I was there they had achef with an omlet bar, optional tips went to a local charity, I thought that was a great idea.
Every thing was clean and the front desk staff was friendly, helpful and efficiant.

I'll probably be back next year! I am also recommending to my company that we all stay here whne in training!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the feed back , Im the omlette chef and yes we do it twice weekly on Mondays and Tuesdays for a dollar donation to local charities , its a great way to give back to the community and also have a tasty omlette for yourself, some of our plights have been the micheala white foundation( cancer), Take a wounded veteran(warrior) fishing, Boy Scouts of america and jdrf are just a few that we contribute to, And our service? so good that we recently won our companies service award for the year out of about 50 hotels that we manage, Yes it means that much to us, Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is great with easy access to all the local attractions. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Lack of a restaurant is made up by the fact that there are 2 in the parking lot. Texas Motor Speedway is about 10 miles away, but is an easy drive up 114.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thanks for the feed back, Many of our customers that stay with us on race weekends find it just far away enough to skip all the local traffic at the race track but close enough for it to not be a long drawn out drive to get to the race track, And yes the restaurant is closed saturday morning and all day sunday, so sorry we missed you in the restaurant and yes there are several restaurant options in and aroud the hotel which would have been available for you to utilize. Please look us up in the future when race week comes around again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

For a girls' getaway weekend, three of us met up in Grapevine and stayed at the Renaissance. The location was perfect - close to shopping and restaurants. We had no complaints whatsoever about our room, and the front desk graciously provided us with additional towels and washcloths when we asked. Note: The address of the hotel may not map properly into some mapping software. The hotel is aware of this and can provide a better address to plug into your GPS.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abibh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

thank you for your feed back, we have had several groups of guest staying with in the past say the same thing, its good to know when we do our marketing setups, glad you all had a great time, please look us up when you are in town again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've stayed at 3 Residence Inns now, usually with family, and really like the set-up. This one was very nice. My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights for a shopping weekend. Directly across from Grapevine Mills Mall and shares the parking lot with Bass Pro Shop. We spent a great deal of time in South Lake, but the travel was quick to that area. Very quiet, despite its location next to the highway. Breakfast was fresh, staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof2girlsArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cespinosa12, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Tank you so much for your recent review, we sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us, this hotel recently won the service award for the 2011 year out of our entire company, its what we try and do on a daily basis, thanks again and look us up whenever you are in town again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We checked in and were welcomed with a "reception" that was dinner, free beer and wine and cookies! They only do the reception on Thurs and Sundays. We checked into our room and raced back down to eat! We were welcomed with a nice seating area, red/white wine and beer, and the best meatloaf, mashed potatoes and greens I'd had in a long time! So much so, I went up twice. My collegeue when up three times (2 for meatloaf and 1 for the new dish they put out when they ran out). We were stuffed! There was a lovely lady, Karen I believe, that I referred to as "Momma Residence Inn", because she was very pleasant and efficient with a great kitchen staff backing her up. She always made sure things were well stocked and you had plenty of it. If you got in near the end, she gave you a "to-go" container to eat later or up in your room. Breakfast - just as good as dinner! Breakfast skillets, biscuits and gravy, etc...and the necessary items as well. Again, "Karen" was there again, taking care of the early risers.

The rooms - fantastic! HUGE (imo) and the kitchen, was NOT expecting to be able to cook a full meal myself! I had all the kitchen tools, dishes, stovetop, dishwasher...it was crazy! I bought stuff just to "heat up" so I could use the cutlery and run the dishwasher!
Bed was comfy, slept like a starfish in my king bed, TV was okay, lots of outlets, comfy chill out couch, Paul Mitchell products on the sink for the shower and housekeeping magic!
LOVED this hotel and because of the service, product and branding, I've been smitten with Marriott magic! I'm a top notch level Platnium at another popular hotel chain, and I'm going to strive to win status with this line, if possible!
Thank you!

Room Tip: Ends are FAR from elevators, as they (the elevators) are in the middle. Also, go shopping and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JousterWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for the fantastic feed back, yes she is MOMMA RESIDENCE INN, so much so that she was awarded food and beverage employee of the year for our entire company, wow, she is and has always been an outstanding ambassador for our hotel, thanks again for the feed back it really does make a difference to our associates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had a good stay, have stayed at this hotel before for family vacation. had recent stay with family during Labor Day weekend. Had a 1-bedroom suite. Was clean and comfortable, however, the bed we had was a little worn...maybe time to look at replacing in the near future?.
Also, for whatever reason, our room was not ready when we got there and we had to wait about 45 minutes, however, the front desk offered comp snacks and drinks for our wait, which went a long way in the goodwill department while we waited. I liked that the hotel is convenient to so many things we did (next door to Bass Pro and Grapevine Mills Mall, 15-20 minute drive to Six Flags). The continental breakfast was also good each morning.
Want to give a special thanks to Amy(?) at the front desk. After we left for home, I realized that we forgot a couple of cameras and our camera bag at the hotel. Once I spoke with Amy about this, she got my address and promptly mailed our cameras back to, so thank you very much for this....this is an instance where excellent customer service overcame some "Griswald family" moments for this trip. Will definitely consider staying again, as this has been a great hotel for my family and I

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cespinosa12, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

thanks so much for your feedback, we pride ourselves on service, so much that we won the top service award recently throughout our company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $165 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing