We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old time cowboy town”

Grapevine Historic Main Street District
Ranked #1 of 63 things to do in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“old time cowboy town”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

this will remind you of a old time cowboy town, with a up to date twist. We walked around for a few hours stopped for a beer, the shops are very nice and so are the shop keepers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    325
    71
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go at Christmas”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

They really light the place up for Christmas -- so much that we kept going there night after night just for the beautiful decorations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank halhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Went on a date night and we had a great time! Found parking quickly. Walked up and down the block looking in all the wonderful little boutiques. Christmas lights were beautiful and there is a cool glass blowing store. We didn't eat but every restaurant had a wait so I'm thinking they must be good. Everyone working in the area was very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Liza215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grapevine Historic Main Street District”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We went to the Grapefest and also to see the beautiful Christmas decorations. It's really a fun place to see a shop. Lots of unique stores & good eating places.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmiller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I live in the area and we frequent this area a lot. Great restaurants; fun little woneries. I also take my out of town guests here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ft_WorthWinediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Historic Main Street District also viewed

 

Been to Grapevine Historic Main Street District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing