We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Ride Mountain Bike Trail Intermediate to Pro”
Review of Grapevine Lake

Grapevine Lake
Ranked #11 of 63 things to do in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must Ride Mountain Bike Trail Intermediate to Pro”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Most popular mountain bike trail in North Texas.
Lots of up and down and fast runs and an optional technical loop.
Main trail is around 15 miles and the full trail is around 22.
Takes about 1.5 hrs to complete a loop.
Get specific directions on the DORBA website.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CenturyCustomHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    63
    15
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Found no underwater fishing structures”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

water was very low in dec/jan 2013....nearly every launch site was either closed or too shallow to launch our small jon boat. Silver lake Marina ($10 launch fee private marina) was the only one we could launch at....and that was pretty shallow also.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank grayceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice lake for recreation.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Access is a little difficult (boat launch). The lake however is a nice place for an afternoon sail. lake level is a bit low and water quality could be better.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Grapevine Lake....love the water”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Being an east coast girl, and living in the dry Texas heat....I loved visiting Grapevine lake.....it is very pretty to walk around fish and enjoy the wildlife

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Porterpartyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“On way home from Branson, Mo.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We go the Gaylord Texan Resort twice a year but have never checked out the Lake Grapevine Marina. Well, we were very happy to discover that the Wave Runner Rental's were quite fun.
Quite expensive and it irritated us a bit that they said we had an "HOUR" when in reality, after watching film....15 min., Getting on hand instruction's from Marina Employee...15-20 min. SOOOOOOO technically we truly only had 40 min, BUT paid for an hour. Gas was not bad, like ONLY $13.00 bucks over.....................EVEN though we were not gone an hour. The Lake is
quite large, actually VERY large, even though there was a drought going on and certain part's of the lake we could not go to do to low water levels. We attempted to cover all of it...NOT !
Still had fun......how can you not on a wave runner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MLBaker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Lake also viewed

 

Been to Grapevine Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing