We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food!”

Zeppole Coastal Italian
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeppole Coastal Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 238 Restaurants in Grapevine
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
204 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Incredible food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Really good northern Italian food. Perfectly prepared and pretty too. Do save room for dessert - well worth the wait. Be sure to make reservations, food is so good that the wait could be long otherwise. Friendly wait staff and very attentive without becoming a part of your dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllyG520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    128
    55
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food was great!!! Still wayyyy overpriced but it was delicious. The rig was amazing and the pork look fabulous as well and the steak I heard was crazy good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RosieCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible service, mediocre food”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Zeppole (the italian restaurant) was the worse meal I've ever had. Service was terrible. It took over an hour to get our food which caused us to run late. We wanted to cancel our order but couldnt find our server to do so. The food was very mediocre as well. We got mussels and almost every shell came empty. The server did not even apologize for the terrible service. $150 dollars later for my husband, my 8 year old and me... we were not very pleased to say the least. Do not go to Zeppole! !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Food was good. They were able to accommodate a large group and we didn't have to wait at all. It's pricey, but what can you expect in a resort.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good overpriced food.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Average Italian food at not so average prices. My chicken rigatoni was nothing special at $22. Drinks were terrible and ambiance wasn't the greatest.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeppole Coastal Italian also viewed

 

Been to Zeppole Coastal Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing