We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food; nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zeppole Coastal Italian

Zeppole Coastal Italian
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeppole Coastal Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 235 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food; nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a couple appetizers including tomato carpaccio with basil, a house salad and rigatoni pasta. The portions were generous and there was good service. A good place while staying in the Gaylord complex.

Helpful?
Thank georgierocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    108
    40
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Costal Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a wonderful meal here and the service was fantastic. It's not like a traditional Italian restaurant you probably go to because it has a coastal theme with lots of fish entrees. I normally avoid on-site restaurants at motels, but this one was a winner!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tennisbuff1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad...not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food was okay, but largely unimpressive. Service was good! My colleague is a vegetarian and her grilled veggies tasted as though they were grilled with the meats.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kahley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not great, slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Be prepared for slooooooow service. We were a party of two and it took almost two hours to get through the meal. They have a good wine list (just don't order anything with the Gaylord Texan label). The bread is also very good. We both ordered a Caesar salad and it was drenched in dressing. So much so that we had to return them. Next salads took a good 20 minutes to come out and they had zero dressing. Highly recommend ordering your dressing on the side. They took the salads off our tab, so that was appreciated. After another lengthy wait, our entrees arrived. We had the spaghetti and meatball as well as the filet. Meatball was mediocre. Filet was way overdone and very dry. Vegetables were cold. Overall, disappointing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoonerDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Romantic Valentine-Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was our first visit to Zeppole (located inside the Gaylord Texan). Our table was in an area of the restaurant that was more private (only 4 tables in this area). I highly recommend the Chilean Sea Bass. We had excellent service by Rosa. She was attentive enough without coming by too often. The food came out in good pacing. Having a Valentine Birthday is always a challenge to find the perfect place. I had a complimentary birthday Creme Broule' which was also delicious, accompanied by some Italian coffee. I was not disappointed in my experience and we will definitely be back.

If you are not staying at the hotel, be sure to have them validate your valet parking so it will be free instead of $20.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeppole Coastal Italian also viewed

 

Been to Zeppole Coastal Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing