We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed overnight from Aug. 30-Aug. 31, as we were enroute to Costa Rica. As we had quite a long layover, I wanted to take advantage of our time and take in Grapevine and the Grapevine Mills Mall We booked this hotel because they offered free shuttle service to take you to these locations. We had a wonderful stay. We checked in fairly early (2:00 pm), dropped our bags in the rooms, and took the hotel shuttle to Old Towne Grapevine. After exploring some of the shops and having lunch at a Mexican Restaurant, we called the shuttle for pick up. We were then driven to the Mall where we spent about 4 hours shopping. After returning to the hotel, we walked over to the nearby store and picked up some drinks and snacks and sat by the hotel pool to relax. It was a very fulfilling day and a great start to our holidays. The next morning, we had breakfast (always love the waffles) before we continued to the airport. We had a great stay....found our room to be very clean and the beds very comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Suggestion for improvement of service: The hotel should be listed on the Business Directory at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catfood12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Catfood12,

Thank you so much for the feedback about the hotel. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and hope that we will see you again in the future. We will have a clean, quiet, and comfortable room waiting.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    29
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
36
26
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights through a groupon and it was good. The breakfast was good, but the eggs tasted like the fake ones, they did have other breakfast items to choose. Beds where comfy ( would recommend bringing your own pillows ). It is right across the street from the mall, shops and restaurants. The rooms where quiet and could not hear hall noise or the people above us. Would recommend this hotel and when we visit family again we will stay here because of the price and convience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasmommy-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear valued guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. Secondly, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay because here at the Comfort Suites DFW North/Grapevine, guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Additionally, I thank you for pointing out areas where we as a hotel can improve in (tastier eggs and more comfortable pillows) because only through guest feedback can we truly keep our hotel stellar. Lastly, I thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family reunion was held at the Comfort Suites. My sister and I were in charge of finding the hotel for the meeting but we didn't have funds for a larger hotel. The CS had a meeting room just the size we needed. Our planning started a year ago and Michelle at the CS was so great to work with, always keeping us updated, quickly responding to questions, working with us on changes. When the weekend of the reunion arrived, I was excited for our family members to be meeting there, not only because of the reunion itself but because the hotel rooms were roomy, well-furnished, comfortable and a real deal for the area. Throughout the weekend, the staff of the hotel kept up with requests for additional tables, refreshed the coffee as had been requested, emptied the trash quickly, and was friendly and professional. The size meeting room that we needed for our group of 50-60 is very hard to find in the Grapevine area. I highly recommend the Comfort Suites for your group of this size. I would stay there again if I had the opportunity.

Room Tip: All the rooms have oversized bathtubs, as well as a sitting area, mini-fridge, microwave, etc. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronetravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you and your family during your reunion weekend. As you mentioned, Michelle is a vital asset to our success here at the Comfort Suites in Grapevine and your kind words affirm this. Additionally, we are overjoyed that our meeting room was a sufficient space for your gathering and that our staff remained attentive to your needs. Once again, thank you for staying with us here at the Comfort Suites in Grapevine and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Four night stay. We booked three rooms and all were clean and comfortable. All 3 had large jacuzzi type tubs (although we didn't have time to use them). The bath rooms are of ample space, clean and up to date. Nice towels and linens. The complementry breakfast is comparable to similar hotels. If you leave hungy, it's your own fault.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our check in was around 6 PM and the desk clerk was short handed as someome had called in sick (slacker!). Although she was overwhelmed, she handled the situation effeciently. We have stayed at the Hampton next door and I prefer this one. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for your kind words about our hotel. In addition to describing a few of our best amenities, you pinpointed how hardworking our employees are; in spite of being confronted with adversity, our front desk agent was able to provide a hospitable experience for our guests. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have brought a girls HS summer basketball team and parents to this motel for summer tournaments the past eight years. I also stay here whenever I am in the DFW area. The motel is great and the staff is even better. I never even look for anywhere else to stay.
We just finished a trip over the July 4th weekend. Michelle and Will well very helpful and Samantha is awesome!
When you are in the DRW area, stay here!!

Room Tip: A room on the west side of the motel is a good view of Hwy 121 and shopping area on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. Guest feedback is essential to our success and especially when that particular guest is as loyal as you have been over the last eight years. We hope that you continue to use us as your team hotel when you're in the area and we look forward to serving you next time.

Thank you,
Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

There are a ton of hotels north of DFW airport. The Comfort Suites was very nice-well maintained & clean. Typical breakfast, amenities, etc. they do have a pool if you have kids. Friendly staff. Shuttle took a little while since the driver made a lot of stops (not ideal after a late night arrival). Otherwise, the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor- the showers have skylights, which is a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have stayed at several Comfort Suite hotels. This one was acceptable but definitely in need of cleaning and maintenance. The room was large but not a suite. That is just marketing hype justified by a short stub wall that partially separates the bed area from a sitting area. The king bed was comfortable. There was a large flat screen TV and other basic amenities. But there were shortcomings. The carpet in the halls and in the room was long overdue for a cleaning. It had numerous spots and stains and had been vacuumed only in the middle. Both the refrigerator and the microwave were inoperative and had to be replaced. A cooling fan knocked softly throughout our three-day stay. The Wi-Fi was adequate most of the time but slowed to a crawl around six p.m. There was no food available to eat in the room but it was available for sale at the Hampton Inn next door. The shuttle van was very convenient for trips to DFW and local malls and convention sites. Getting to Love Field was another story. That required a $45 - $60 taxi ride for two people. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the housekeeping staff spoke only Spanish. The three-day price was $382 including tax which was OK for the area but not a great bargain. The Hampton Inn next door (owned by the same company) would be a better choice.

Room Tip: Chose a room in the Hampton Inn next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancient_Mountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are looking into each one of the concerns mentioned and we will evaluate each with the utmost scrutiny. We are always looking for ways to improve our property as well as our customer service, your feedback is very valuable in achieving our goal. We hope that you will stay with us next time you travel to the Grapevine area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Whelan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
166 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Property: Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051-1986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing