We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy trip to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We needed one night stay prior to an early morning flight. We usually stay at the airport Hyatt before flying out in the morning on prior trips, however this trip they were booked up. Found the Comfort Suites by looking up hotels near airport in Grapevine. Easy on and off the highway, very quiet and plenty of parking. Our room was upgraded to a suite, ground floor. Not sure why but took it. We also choose the Comfort Suites due to price, since we couldn't stay at the airport we decided to find a good deal elsewhere. We paid well under $100.00 here. Room was nice and pretty clean. We didn't have the breakfast as we had to leave for airport prior to time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 148 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

I went on a training trip for my company and this was the hotel they chose, The hotel was clean, the rooms were nice and the breakfast was good. The only drawback was the service at the front desk. There was only one person to handle all check in and other responsibilities, it sometimes became overwhelming for that person. The free transportation was good most of the time. No gym to speak of only a couple of treadmills. For the price I would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hotel room was clean, nicely laid out, big bathroom with a big square tub. Quiet even though it is close to DFW. Used the business center for the computer and printer and all worked well. Free breakfast in the morning with a variety of choices. Staff were friendly and available to assist with room requests and shuttles. Shuttles are a big help getting around and they are 'free' so tipping is recommended. Shuttle drivers always nice, friendly and one had free water bottles to offer (it was very hot). Shuttles were clean, cool and fast. Lobby area is big with room to sit comfortably. Hotel is across the freeway from the Outlet Mall so you cannot walk but it is easy just to grab a shuttle. Shuttles to DFW are every half hour. Will stay there again!! Didn't try the pool or spa...no time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starry119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is by far one of the best hotel experiences we have had in a while. A beautiful lobby, wonderful staff and wonderfully comfortable rooms. It was a great place to relax and unwind. The room was very nicely decorated and had a sectional sofa, a very comfortable king size bed plus a whirlpool tub for 2. It is across 121 from Grapevine Mills and Bass Pro, so if that is on your agenda, you won't be able to walk, (not that you would want to in the summer) but keep that in mind. But it is a very simple drive across the overpass to all those destinations.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krahn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

The location of the hotel is great, very, very close to the Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall and the Bass Pro Shop. Right off the interstate and very easy to find.

The room was fine, we had a king with a sofa bed. The room was large and the only negative about the room was the carpet was kind of dirty and stained. Bathroom was nice and the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. It wasn't as nice as the Hampton Inn's I've stayed in, so I wish it had been a little cheaper, but all in all it was a good deal.

The free breakfast was good and available til 10am.

Fitness "center" was adequate. It had a tv and 4 machines: a treadmill, 2 elipticals and a bike. Not bad equipment, but very cramped. Tried to do some cardio and stretching on my own and had a hard time finding a place to lay on the ground for sit ups.

Sadly, our last morning there our car was broken into and we lost about $3000 worth of stuff. There was another car broken into that night too and they lost way more than we did. The police officer wasn't surprised and said it's common in the area. What's sad is that we were under the brightest light in the lot and within sight-lines of the front desk. Lesson learned, take EVERYthing out of you car...all the time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staysomewhereelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed here this past week for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. It was a great place to stay. Quiet, but easy access to any and everything you could imagine.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorsbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

In the Dallas area for a conference. My first stay at a Comfort Suites as the Hampton was booked. The facility is certainly competition for the Hampton, comfortable bed in a nicely appointed room. Good location for the DFW airport. The drawback - Clueless front desk staff, and the breakfast individual, well, no eggs, no plates, no sugar, no butter, and the breakfast person kept disappearing. Finally raided the pantry on my own and stocked what I could myself. The spa tub in my room was so slippery I almost fell. Figured out that someone had been using bath oil that evidently had not been properly cleaned out. ICK-------COMFORT - if you REALLY want to compete with the Hampton, better step up the service. I could recommend this hotel only with the caveat not to expect much if anything, from the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telliott10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 17 in Grapevine
173 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051-1986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing