We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great Margaritas, great salsa. Enough said. What are you waiting for?”
Review of Baja Mexican Grill

Baja Mexican Grill
Ranked #63 of 240 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Bedford, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great Margaritas, great salsa. Enough said. What are you waiting for?”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my 2 or 3 favorite Mexican places in DFW. You're probably going to wait on a weekend evening, but it's well worth it.
The brisket tacos absolutely ROCK!
Not much of a beer selection, but they have Negra Modelo, so it's all good. Plus, the Margaritas are fantastic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChadoKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Order the Mahi-Mahi with Jumbo Shrimp”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our favorite server is "Jesus". Their house margaritas on the rocks are excellent. Order the Mahi-Mahi with Jumbo Shrimp (not gluten-free) because it is always perfectly-done!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasInga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“"Excellent Margaritas"”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The margaritas are excellent. We did order chips and salsa which were good. My husband had brisket tacos and said they were good. The restaurant is small and the tables are very close together. Expect a wait on the weekends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Now this is Tex-Mex!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

In the beginning, Baja's seemed to be rather inconsistent; however, they have no problems in that area. Food is consistently good with excellent chips and hot sauce,excellent Margo's, and always excellent food. we have tried probably everything on the menu and have not been disappointed.
Thank goodness we have this great place in Grapevine!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brisket Taco's”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The brisket tacos are the best that we have ever had, very moist and flavorful with no fat. The brisket enchillada's are excellent as well and the margarita's are better than the reviews that we have read in the past. I crave this place every week, if you are in the area you have to try Baja it is excellent!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babalooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Baja Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing