We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now this is Tex-Mex!”
Review of Baja Mexican Grill

Baja Mexican Grill
Ranked #70 of 240 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Grapevine, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Now this is Tex-Mex!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

In the beginning, Baja's seemed to be rather inconsistent; however, they have no problems in that area. Food is consistently good with excellent chips and hot sauce,excellent Margo's, and always excellent food. we have tried probably everything on the menu and have not been disappointed.
Thank goodness we have this great place in Grapevine!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brisket Taco's”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The brisket tacos are the best that we have ever had, very moist and flavorful with no fat. The brisket enchillada's are excellent as well and the margarita's are better than the reviews that we have read in the past. I crave this place every week, if you are in the area you have to try Baja it is excellent!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babalooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Food Good drinks”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Steady and dependable on food and service. Decent prices, and friendly service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasLuv2Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“best margaritas ever”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Baja Mexican Grill is newer on the Grapevine food scene but if you go on a weekend after 5 pm, prepare to wait for a table because the food and drinks are that good and everyone wants a spot.

Baja Grill makes a mighty fine, potent, margarita. I tend to get the original or the sangria margarita. Orange is also good but a little stronger even than usual. $10 for a margarita the size of your head and most ppl will be buzzed on one and very very buzzed off two.

Their salsa is perfect. The perfect blend of heat, garlic, salt, etc. and their chips are light and airy.

Also their brisket tacos kick some serious butt. They give you three tacos with brisket marinated in negro modelo beer, a slice of avocado for each taco, some pico de gallo, rice, and beans. around $10. Their brisket tacos are so good that I have been there over a half a dozen times and I have yet to deviate from brisket tacos.

Chicken tortilla soup is four stars. get the cup, not the bowl, or you will never be able to eat your tacos!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PinkRoseBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Popular, but not sure why”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I remember first going here 7 years ago when it was more of a "hole-in-the-wall", but that is no longer the case. Thur-Sat. nights you can expect a wait, which somewhat confuses me. Let's start with their chips & salsa. To me, this is a big indicator of a restaurant's food quality. The chips are bland and stale and I've gotten a better 'kick' out of ketchup than their hot sauce. I ordered the fajitas, which were OK, but not steaming on the platter like most Mexican places. The margaritas are strong, but for the price, they oughta be! If you're just looking for somewhere different it'll do, but I doubt you'll find it to be your favorite spot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkWGriswaldJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Baja Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing