We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Attended a business meeting for three days at this hotel. Everything with the hotel went just as advertised. Staff were responsive to our needs, facility was clean and rooms were spacious. The 'suites' consist of a bedroom area and a separate living room/kitchenette. The kitchen is not equipped with dishes/pots/pans, etc, but rather has a sink and small fridge. The bed was very comfortable and housekeeping service good. There is no restaurant at the hotel rather a hot buffet breakfast is served and the manager hosts a 'happy hour' each day with beer/wine and light snacks. The hotel is at the Grapevine Mall with a variety of stores and there are a number of restaurants within an easy walk. The hotel maintains a van service to the airport which will also take guests to local attractions within 5 miles. None of our colleagues had any complaints about the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainCruisingnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 229 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed two nights. The hotel is right across the street from Grapevine Mills Mall so I was able to walk to the mall and walk to restaurants. There is also a movie theater just outside of the mall which had lots and lots of theaters inside of it showing different movies. A senior ticket to get in was $5.00. The hotel has 24-hour shuttle to the airport. Only ate breakfast one morning as my flight left too early the next morning. They served scrambled eggs, hot oatmeal, sausage patties & ham, bananas, apples, make-your-own waffles, cereal, bagels, juice. The evening receiption is from 5:30 to 7:30 and they served a choice of three different wines or Bud Light tap beer. The first night they had mild spicy chicken wings, small cream puffs, mozzarella sticks with sauce, chips and cheese sauce. The second night they served a lettuce salad, meatballs, small chocolate eclairs, potato chips and a noddle casserole. I found the room very clean and nicely decorated with pictures and mirrors. There were recessed lights in the ceiling over the bed with a dimmer switch which was romantic. Toilet and tub separate from dressing area. Microwave & refrigerator in room with a sink as you walk in the living room. TV is shared by bedroom and livingroom and is on a swivel on top of a low dresser/stand. Ice machine on floor, but vending area is next to front desk and pop, water and snacks are paid for at the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frankie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Always enjoyable. Consistent customer service and my kids love the breakfast bar!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL10California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, at least not in its current state. While it seemed like a good deal, with free breakfast, internet service, pool/sauna, and more, it fell short of all my expectations and certainly wasn't in-keeping with the Marriott brand (its parent company). There were noisy people in the lobby until all hours. You had to pass through a wall of smoke at the front door to get in, with guests hanging out at the front door smoking away. The staff--and management in particular--was rude and sarcastic. One night the room wasn't clean at all -- in fact, there was an odd substance on one of the pillows and it took them nearly 20 minutes to get me another. The pool/hot tub was occupied by unsupervised kids until well after midnight, leaving the area filthy, things floating in the hot tub, water everywhere. The breakfast was OK and did include hot food. The internet service was abysmally slow. It seems like the hotel property was poorly managed and operated, because I've stayed at Springhill Suites before and they were a pretty good mid-range hotel. But I wouldn't recommend this one until they get some basic things fixed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

I had a conference at the Hilton Grand Hotel which was just a 2 block walking distance from this hotel. This hotel was so much better; free breakfast, indoor pool and jacuzzi, fitness center, rooms were huge, free shuttle into Grapevine which is a very cute town. The front desk employees were friendly; helpful. I would definitely recommend it to everyone; price was great also.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maklamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Needed a room for just one night and booked this place based on price. There is no doubt in my mind, I would not have gotten better accomodations if I had paid more. This hotel is clean, the rooms are small suites but nicely situated. I love that the sink and vanity are outside the bath area to allow more than one person to get ready at a time. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed at a stay here. The shuttle service to and from the airport is quick, courteous and friendly. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polarislm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

My daughter and I loved this hotel and plan to go back next year. The hotel was very clean, great location. It had everything we were looking for. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank di0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2240 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $104 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing