We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Menasha, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Close to Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed two nights. The hotel is right across the street from Grapevine Mills Mall so I was able to walk to the mall and walk to restaurants. There is also a movie theater just outside of the mall which had lots and lots of theaters inside of it showing different movies. A senior ticket to get in was $5.00. The hotel has 24-hour shuttle to the airport. Only ate breakfast one morning as my flight left too early the next morning. They served scrambled eggs, hot oatmeal, sausage patties & ham, bananas, apples, make-your-own waffles, cereal, bagels, juice. The evening receiption is from 5:30 to 7:30 and they served a choice of three different wines or Bud Light tap beer. The first night they had mild spicy chicken wings, small cream puffs, mozzarella sticks with sauce, chips and cheese sauce. The second night they served a lettuce salad, meatballs, small chocolate eclairs, potato chips and a noddle casserole. I found the room very clean and nicely decorated with pictures and mirrors. There were recessed lights in the ceiling over the bed with a dimmer switch which was romantic. Toilet and tub separate from dressing area. Microwave & refrigerator in room with a sink as you walk in the living room. TV is shared by bedroom and livingroom and is on a swivel on top of a low dresser/stand. Ice machine on floor, but vending area is next to front desk and pop, water and snacks are paid for at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frankie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    71
    15
    3
    11
See reviews for
67
26
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Always enjoyable. Consistent customer service and my kids love the breakfast bar!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JL10California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, at least not in its current state. While it seemed like a good deal, with free breakfast, internet service, pool/sauna, and more, it fell short of all my expectations and certainly wasn't in-keeping with the Marriott brand (its parent company). There were noisy people in the lobby until all hours. You had to pass through a wall of smoke at the front door to get in, with guests hanging out at the front door smoking away. The staff--and management in particular--was rude and sarcastic. One night the room wasn't clean at all -- in fact, there was an odd substance on one of the pillows and it took them nearly 20 minutes to get me another. The pool/hot tub was occupied by unsupervised kids until well after midnight, leaving the area filthy, things floating in the hot tub, water everywhere. The breakfast was OK and did include hot food. The internet service was abysmally slow. It seems like the hotel property was poorly managed and operated, because I've stayed at Springhill Suites before and they were a pretty good mid-range hotel. But I wouldn't recommend this one until they get some basic things fixed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

I had a conference at the Hilton Grand Hotel which was just a 2 block walking distance from this hotel. This hotel was so much better; free breakfast, indoor pool and jacuzzi, fitness center, rooms were huge, free shuttle into Grapevine which is a very cute town. The front desk employees were friendly; helpful. I would definitely recommend it to everyone; price was great also.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maklamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Needed a room for just one night and booked this place based on price. There is no doubt in my mind, I would not have gotten better accomodations if I had paid more. This hotel is clean, the rooms are small suites but nicely situated. I love that the sink and vanity are outside the bath area to allow more than one person to get ready at a time. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed at a stay here. The shuttle service to and from the airport is quick, courteous and friendly. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Liked — The all suite rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polarislm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

My daughter and I loved this hotel and plan to go back next year. The hotel was very clean, great location. It had everything we were looking for. Definitely recommend it!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank di0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

Immediately encountered problem with rate. The hotel changed my rate from what my reservation was and failed to honor my tax exempt status after submitting the appropriate paperwork/documentation. These were corrected after several attempts (days) to reach a manager. The room was very small with thin walls (you can hear neighbor in shower). The television is shared on a swivel between the common area and the bedroom. There are nicer options with comparable value in the area.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — billing/service problems
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jeff2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2240 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing