We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overall a pretty good Springhill Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
322 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Overall a pretty good Springhill Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Pros: They use silverware and ceramic plates instead of plasticware. It was nice to get a real coffee mug instead of styrofoam. They offer free dinner with beer and wine, however they ran out of meats so had to offer mac and cheese bites instead. Breakfast was pretty good overall. Wifi was nice and fast.

Cons: Toilet seat broke while my wife was sitting on it, it fully dislocated from the toilet seat. They ended breakfast around 15 minutes early. Indoor pool was small and crowded with kids but nice and warm.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    15
    2
    11
See reviews for
66
26
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

All the employees were so very friendly and helpful in everyway possible. Anitra McKnight was perfect, she did everything she could to accomadate us in everyway,she made us feel very important and made our stay so very enjoyable. We will definatly go back again. It was very clean and comfortable

Room Tip: it doesnt matter, the rooms are all good pool is nice too
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone is really friendly and it is very homey and relaxing
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My 20 year old son and i had the pleasure of staying here on July 10th.

The room was wonderful and spacious (2 queen size beds) with a nice little sitting area and kitchenette.
the front desk staff were delightful as was Steve the barman and the chef were all very friendly and attentive.

we ate in the restaurant for dinner and it was delicious as was the amazing array for breakfast the next morning.

the hotel was about 20 mins from DFW airport and about 30 mins into Dallas itself.
great range of shops and restaurants 5 mins drive away.


i cannot find any fault with this hotel, ammenities and staff at all.
i would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our room was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The mattresses were not firm, so that was a negative for me. Also, upon returning to the hotel around 11pm on a Friday night, there were no available parking spaces, so we had to park in the lot of an adjacent hotel. The breakfast was very good. One of the two waffle makers creates waffles in the shape of TX, so that was popular. Most important is that everything was very clean and well maintained. I would return to this location.

Room Tip: our room was on the 3rd floor opposite the elevators - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This Vacation was awsome. And the stay at the hotel made it that way. Tammy, Cristyl, Anitra, Christopher, Alexander, Suzzane, and Jaime were above and beyond.They were not only very proffesional but awsome people wow it made are stay at the hotel. Definatlley the staff and hotel was way better than staying at the Hilton, Great wolf Lodge and the Gaylord. The service was a dream Thanks so much to the staff. We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed one night but it was lovely. Food and drink provided at evening reception was really nice. Room was very comfortable and airport shuttle fast and free. The hotel is opposite a mall which served to stave off my daughters' jet lag. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, amazing beds, great size double bed rooms. Two adults and 4 kids stayed comfortably. The breakfast buffet is really good and free! They even provide u with fresh fruit to go. Free parking and its in the same parking lot at the mall! The pool just sucks, its inside humid and small.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2240 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing