We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights after not being able to get a flight out. The rooms were clean and spacious the staff were very helpful and multi tasked well. Free continental breakfast options was excellent. The hotel is located next to a permium shopping mall with an aquarium and Lego land which was great for our toddlers

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    72
    15
    3
    11
See reviews for
67
27
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have traveled from Michigan to Mexico every year for vacation to see family and I've never had such a great service as I did here. Mainly because of the front desk attendant Carlos a very thoughtful person who made sure our family stay here was as comfortable as possible. The rooms were clean, nice sized and had flat screen HDTV (must have). They have shuttles for the airport every 30 minutes and can even make accommodations around you and even wake up calls. Overall an amazing experience oh and forgot to mention they have a pool, Jacuzzi, free breakfast and WiFi. I never leave reviews but I definitely had to because it was well deserved.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The location is OK, close to restaurants and outlet mall if you need anything. The room was also decent but the customer service and hotel management is very poor based on that and number of other options close by I will for sure avoid this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJC95126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, we hate to hear that our service was not up to your standards. I noticed that you last stayed with us almost a year ago. As you can see from our most recent reviews, our good service is typically what prompts people to comment . I hope if you are ever in the area again that you would give us a chance to impress you.

Warmest Regards-

Stacie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I arrived on a flight that came in at 11:30pm, Michael, the shuttle driver, was very prompt and friendly. Once we arrived to the hotel, Tammy was very friendly and accommodating, and our room was clean and spacious. Both Michael and Tammy's friendly attitude made this stay very pleasant, especially with it being so late in the night. I would definitely stay again. Thanks Michael and Tammy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Once we landed in DFW airport and gathered our luggage, we gave SpringHill Suites a call to pick us up in their free shuttle van. They came right away which made us very happy since it was late and we were tired, cold and hungry. After we settled in our room, it was 10 pm but they accommodated us by driving us to the nearby Applebee's in Grapevine for dinner since it was the only restaurant open at that hour on a Friday night. We could have walked but it was a chilly night in February so providing roundtrip transportation to the restaurant was great.

The hotel room was very comfortable with two double beds and a small living room area that cost $93 per night (with an AAA discount rate). We had to catch a flight early the next morning to travel to Central America and the breakfast they provided was very satisfying. Customer service is excellent and they are very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend staying here if in the DFW airport area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliLAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When I have work to do at our office in Southlake, TX this is my go to spot to stay. The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly. Breakfast has a wider selection than many "Breakfast included" facilities.

While all of the staff are always helpful, it seemed that Christopher was on duty whenever I would return after an extra long work day. He seemed to always have a comment to brighten my mood, and was on top of dinning suggestions, and any other request I made of him.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WDS_Tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the evening "social" of wine and snacks, wonderful after a travel day. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my handicap mother and everyone was very nice. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Math4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2240 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing