We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Holiday Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of everything you might want to do in this area and there is plenty of Christmas Holiday activities nearby with the old Downtown Grapevine area. Shopping at the Grapevine Mills Mall is right across the street. The beds are extremely comfortable, hotel is clean and one of the newer ones in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurselinda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

NurseLinda52-

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. I know you had a wonderful time with all there is to do in Grapevine during the Holiday Season. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel, as well.

Thanks-

Stacie Colbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 225 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I were in Grapevine for a wedding and needed a hotel. This one was $10 more expensive than the next choice. I made the right choice! VERY nice and clean hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. The desk clerk actually came up to our room to get my cellphone on their wi-fi system. They have a shuttle van (driven by their very friendly desk staff) that will take you anywhere within 5 miles and pick you up for free when you call. And there is ANYTHING you could ask for within 5 miles of this hotel, believe me. The complimentary breakfast was hot, very good, and plentiful, and the eating area very nice and clean. We can't STAND a hotel that is not completely clean with a professional staff, and this one really impressed us both. If we should go visit the same friends again, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LASouthern_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of your business next time you are in the area.

Stacie Colbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My work team came from all over the United States and Germany to participate in a two day meeting. The logistical arrangements were handled quickly, easily, and professionally by Brooke, making my job as meeting organizer a breeze. The guest rooms are large, clean, and well appointed. The meeting room was very large for our group, very comfortable, and set up to accommodate us very well. The hotel staff really outdid themselves. From the service staff to the hospitality staff to the front desk to the people behind the front desk (like Brooke) every single person we interacted with was courteous and professional. In previous years we had used a different hotel in the same area - the competitor was much higher rated and very plush, but their logistics and billing processes were a nightmare. So glad we decided to switch venues and found this one. We were definitely treated like we were in a 5 star hotel. We will not look elsewhere for future meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Jim L-

Thank you so much for the wonderful praise. We pride ourselves on customer service and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a productive meeting. Brooke has been our sales coordinator for almost three years now and she is a true asset to our hotel. I am glad that she, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, took care of you while you were in house. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your group again in the future.

Stacie Colbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My stay here was wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast and comfort of this hotel. The next time I am in Dallas or Grapevine I am diffently staying here. Staff was so helpful. The smell awesome and everything was fresh. Walking distance to everything. Very relaxing and breakfast tasted awesome. I will surely tell someone else about this hotel because I will stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quincy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Quincy C-

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and location. Word of mouth is so powerful, so we appreciate you recommending us to others. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Grapevine.

Thanks-

Stacie Colbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for business a full week. Nice Hotel, good, clean and spacious rooms. Mattress was a bit soft to my liking but slept well for a week. Hotel is about a 30 min ride (45-50$ cab price) to down town dallas. Close to the gaylord convention center. They have a shuttle that takes you within a 5 mile range.
Grapevine mills mall is within a 4 min walk. Plenty of Dining options arount.
It is close to the airport so you will hear the planes flying over especially if they are taking off in the direction of the hotel. Did not bother me rooms are pretty well isolated.
Breakfast in morning is good. Eggs, meat(bacon, sausage or ham), cereals, bagels, croissants, fresh fruits, waffles(wekends), boiled eggs, and more things I cannot recall.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull
The only downside is that they do not have a safe in the room.
Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huub9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

huub9999-

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are so excited about our new breakfast; it so nice to hear that you enjoyed the food and variety. I hope that you will think of us again during your next trip to the Grapevine area.

Stacie Colbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great central location. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was very nice. Only disappointment was pool area. Inside pool area minimal. Hot tub out of order. Not sure but pool water didn't seem very clean. Decided not to swim.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

YvonneRo-

Thank you so much for your feedback. Great comments about our staff and service are the best kind. We will certainly share this review with them. I apologize that our hot tub wasn't in service during your visit, and that the pool didn't seem clean. We rank in the top 10% of our brand in overall cleanliness. I am not sure why the pool didn't appear to be clean, but should you give us the opportunity of your business again, we will ensure that the pool is in pristine condition.

Sincerely-

Stacie Colbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for a girl's weekend of shopping. It was perfect for the mall, dowtown and Bass Pro. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast had everything you needed to get your day started plus it was clean and well kept. Front desk made our stay easy by splitting the bill for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 615melaniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

615melaniep-

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review of our hotel. I hope that your girls' trip weekend was a blast! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next shopping trip to Grapevine Mills.

Stacie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2240 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $108 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing