We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can shop till you drop!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You can shop till you drop!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

A few minutes walk to Grapevine Mills Mall with great outlets.Hotel staff very courteous and helpful. Shuttle available every 30 mins to anywhere in Grapevine area. Room and sitting area more spacious than appears in photos. Only fast food available in immediate surrounds but light supper with wines/beer available gratis Monday -Thursday. Breakfast had plenty of variety. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    81
    16
    4
    12
See reviews for
72
30
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Myself and 2 longtime friends decided to meet in Dallas for the weekend. We picked this hotel based on previous reviews and the location to the airport and shopping and restaurants. First of all two of us needed the shuttle pick up from the airport at different times and they were there to pick us up within 20 mins. Very friendly. The hotel and our rooms were not only clean the whole place just smelled clean! The front desk staff was the model of helpfulness and friendliness. This motel is in a very nice and safe area. You could walk to the malls and restaraunts. But it's also close to the old historic downtown area which is where we chose to shop. We did not choose to eat breakfast here but every morning i went down for coffee and i noticed everything always seemed full.I can't say enough good about this motel. I would love to stay at this motel again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here one night before football game. Great location if you want to shop at Grapevine Mills. Several places to eat in the mall and around the perimeter. Chose fast food and brought back to room. Welcome bag w bottle of water and Chex mix. Bedding wasn't the most comfortable- we're used to better at Marriott properties. Pillows were lumpy, should have called for replacements. Breakfast ok with several choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I visited this hotel on a weekend trip. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel is very close to the airport- DFW. The hotel shuttLe picked us up at the airport after a short wait. The shuttle driver was friendly and made helpful suggestions about places to eat and things to do. The hotel is located next door to Grapevine Mills mall, and the town shuttlebus stops there. So even though we did not have a rental we were able to easily get around. The hotel offers a good complementary breakfast which includes cereals, waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, etc. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed two-room suite.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmarquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is hotel is right across the street from Grapevine Mills Mall. You can easily walk to the mall from your room. We arrived very late and were greeted with smiles and a quick check in. The room was clean and the King bed very comfortable. The free breakfast was great. Hot real eggs, bacon, and sausage. The breads, cereal, milk and beverages were out for the taking way before the advertised times for breakfast in case you wake up hungry like me. The indoor pool is open till midnight and the fitness center open 24 hrs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skaarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

45 mins to get picked up, rude front desk and mgmt, small smelly rooms, small and overcrowded pool, cheap and horrible tasting breakfast. Near . Sea life, mall and movies which is 15 min walk in extreme heat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We reserved a night here after we were unable to extend our stay at the Gaylord Texan after a conference we attended. We were hoping for an early check in but was not able to get it which was fine as we had plans for the day and could just check in afterward. Check in went smoothly and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was decent, nothing fancy but comfortable and roomy. It had a king size bed and a sitting area with a pull out sofa. The large tv was set up so it could swivel toward the bed or the sitting area. There was a micro, a mini frig and a sink. The bathroom was ample, shampoo and conditioner provided and everything in working order including the all important a/c with 103 degree temps outside!
The breakfast provided at the hotel was more than ample and decent, you could even make Belgian waffles. This made the hotel a good value and saved time since you didn't have to go somewhere else to buy breakfast. They also had a little snack bar by the registration desk and we enjoyed a late night snack of some Haagen Das ice cream!
The hotel was right by the Grapevine Mall area and convenient to the Dallas/Fort Worth airport and other attractions as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoolKatCarrollton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2240 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing