We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Courtyard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great service, attentive staff, phenomenal lobby all make for a pleasant stay. Marriott did a great job on this location. I travel weekly (Platinum Marriott) and this is one of the nicest Courtyards I've stayed at. Down the street from Main St in Grapevine it is close to great restaurants.

Worth trying to find it. My GPS turned me all around. It's at the end of Bass Pro Dr.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us. Our Platinum Reward members are true road warriors and we are so excited that you had a great stay with us. We take pride in our beautiful hotel and our team wants to ensure every guest has a great stay. We will be sure to share your comments with them. Be sure to say hello next time your travel brings you to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    42
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
20
9
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is new and very nicely decorated. There is a large lobby and the Restaurant/Bar is also very spacious. The kids enjoyed the large outdoor pool, though a hot tub would have been nice as well. There is a very nice fitness center and computers available as well as wifi in the rooms. Self parking was very convenient. Our room was very nice, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay. Grapevine Mills Mall (which includes just about any store you could think of, as well as LEGOLAND, an Aquarium, a very fun Maze and Laser Challenge, and a first-run movie theater) is literally two minutes away. It is also very convenient to DFW Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingCriticDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you enjoyed our hotel and had a great time exploring Grapevine Mills Mall! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Grapevine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Courtyard near DFW offers a great alternative to dated hotels in the area. Today with courtyards, you need to pay attention to the date of the last refresh. Don't get me wrong, I generally prefer the courtyard over other chains to make sure I have a comfortable stay. Some have been well updated with furnishings, electronics and dining to improve the visit.
The DFW Airport location is new this year and both the rooms and common areas are up to date. Comfortable and roomy. The lobby offers multiple areas to meet, watch TV or dine. Although the "cafe" is not a full service restaurant, for a traveller, it is good to know that you can grab a cooked meal without making another stop.
Outside with the fire pit and fountain, it makes for a comfortable escape provided you can avoid the heat and planes landing in Dallas.
i have stayed several nights since it was opened and had several minor items which I associate with staff development. One plus is that airport shuttle can avoid a lot of trouble navigating the DFW terminals or rental car complex.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruces4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel and the comfort you were able to enjoy while visiting us. We are very excited about this wonderful new hotel and happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. We value this input on the staff service as it helps us continue to train and work with our team to ensure we provide the level of service you expect from Marriott. On a note for our Bistro Resaurant, we do offer breakfast, lunch with full table service for the evening dinner only. We look forward to welcoming you again to our great hotel. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

UNBELIEVABLE HOTEL...this hotel exceeded our expectations. If you think you are staying in a "basic" hotel, well, you are not. You will get your money's worth and much more. We stayed a single night. From the moment we walked into the hotel, even up until the rental room's bathroom, we were astonished at the amount of details Marriot payed attention to. It is a NEW constructed, 6 floor, 170 room, "MODERN-CONTEMPORARY" style hotel. The hotel offers many amenities such as on-site parking, COMPLIMENTARY high speed Wifi throughout the hotel as well as in your room, fitness center, pool, meeting rooms, and bistro restaurant. It is a SMOKE-FREE (no smoking allowed) and NO PETS allowed hotel, which was a plus for us. The rental room and restroom were VERY CLEAN and LARGE. The room amenities included a soft King-size bed, sofa (sitting area), microwave and fridge, cofee maker, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, rool-out desk and chair, 32" flat Samsung LTD TV, cable/satellite, and complimentary HIGH-SPEED wifi. The tall ceilings in the room and bathroom made the room feel bigger (estimated 9 -10 ft tall). The restroom featured a large walk-in, see-through, all-glass, frameless shower (no tub), large mirror and vanity for plenty of counter space, and modern, contemporary finishings. I would highly recommend this Hotel if you are in the Grapevine area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HoustonFootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are so excited that we exceeded your expectations! That is our team goal every single day! We look foward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the Grapevine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I really wanted to like this hotel. It looked nice and the room was beautiful and clean, but all of the small details added up at the end of the stay just ruined it for me. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, my back still hurts from two days ago. We rolled out the bed on the sleeper sofa for my son and it was so bad that he decided to sleep on the sofa instead.
We tried eating at the restaurant; the food was mediocre at best, and the prices were very high for the quality. The service was so bad that we ended up leaving in the middle of the meal. I had to go to the bar to pay the check since the waitress obviously didn't care if we paid or not.
The pool was pretty, but for little kids more that adults.
I've stayed at quite a few hotels in this area, and there are much better choices out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruzdirt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback on the hotel. We take pride in offering our guest outstanding accomodations and service. I am so sorry we did not meet your needs. We appreciate your feedback on service in our restaurant and again apologize the service was not as expected for our hotel. We do share this information with our team and utilize this for traning and to ensure we stay the best in Grapevine. I do hope you will try us again and give us the chance to show you the amazing service we are known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Know how you feel when you flight is cancelled at DFW? Well, this hotel will make you forget all of that stress. Every single person went out of their way to provide for my comfort, provisions, and onward planning. The wait staff is professional and has that can do attitude you don't see in a service position. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. This location provided service I would expect at a JW Marriott. We'll done!!

Room Tip: I had a run of the house room and it was fantastic. Don't believe there could be a bad room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are so glad we were able to take some of the stress out of your flight cancellation! We have an amazing team that takes great pride in outstanding service! We hope you have no more flight cancellations but do come see us again next time in Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly. They made the breaks very nice. If you needed anything, they were very prompt with help. The hotel was very clean. Great experience! Would recommend this facility to other companies with meeting agenda needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2200 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2117
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine offers hotel rooms, featuring amenities such as free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing