We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's up with that smell?”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #60 of 240 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What's up with that smell?”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Olive Garden excels at serving consistent food, which is great even if it is basic. The moment I entered the restaurant I noticed an odor which could be best described as mildew or mold. Could it be the carpet? I don't know but I couldn't enjoy my meal because of the odor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank falconman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just a few minutes walk from Hilton Grapevine”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nothing really special... no-frills dinner and drink... We ordered pasta, salad and pizza and there was nothing mind blowing about it to be memorable. Bottomline, you just go here for a quick dinner.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“I know it's an Olive Garden”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Having said that--the wait staff is excellent! They dealt with my handicapped Mother in an excellent way and let her order the "childs portion" of chicken fettucini, but gladly let her have the house salad and breadsticks along with an adult soda. Every step was taken to make this a pleasurable experience for an 88 year old woman that does not get to have a lot of dinings out!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, slowest server in the world.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Food is always predictable and good for a family on a budget. We had excellent food, but the service was awful. Got our order, never saw her again until the food arrived by a different server. Saw her again when the check arrived. I've never had a bad experience at Olive Garden. Very clean, nice restaurant. Very convenient to our hotel. Very bad server.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristineM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Loved that we had a waiter that really worked hard to make sure everything was perfect

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing