We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding pizza and that's no joke!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Fratelli Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
I Fratelli Pizza
Ranked #149 of 231 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza and that's no joke!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We ordered a large veggie and a large artichoke/tomato and regular salads and we could not eat it all and there were 6 people. The pizza were scrumptious!! The salads were huge and crispy fresh with great house dressing. Delivery to the hotel was much faster than the 40 minutes stated and there were plates, utensils, napkins, grated cheese in the sack with our food. The pizzas were still very hot, like they had just come out of the oven.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaSPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza while gaming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Ordered 4 large sausage, mushroom, and pepperoni pizzas to share with 6 boys who were playing video games together! They devoured it!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We love ordering pizza from I Fratelli's. It's sooooo goood!!! their bread sticks are good too. Only complaints is they did not bring paper plates, utensils or napkins to use since we were staying in a hotel. That would have been a nice touch of customer service so you might want to ask for it if you are staying in a hotel. The delivery driver made a comment about the person who she just delivered to which was not appropriate but we were just happy to get food at that time of night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chellebysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“terrible pizza;potato chip with particles of meat on top”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Growing up in the northeast and used to good homemade pizza, I can unequivocally say this is one of THE worst pizzas I've ever had. Picture a crust not much thicker than a potato chip,cheese or tomato sauce- couldnt find it, let alone taste it. Sausage in particles so small that no one piece was even HALF the size of a pencil eraser. To complete your experience, you'll pay top dollar for one off the smallest and lightest (by weight) pizzas you'll buy in this area.

Would never go here again for what they call pizza. Too many better choices in the immediate area, many with a much better value for the money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustread1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thin Crust, Fat Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fantasic pizza, great prices, and great service. Our family eats here every three weeks. The thin crust pizza is very very good. I Fratelli even has a fun promotion in the summer where you can bring your dog to the store.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Fratelli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to I Fratelli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing