We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Mexican food”

Esparza's Restaurante Mexicano
Ranked #10 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monterrey
Level Contributor
225 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I went to this restaurant as part of a group of 20 and where attended with excellent service. The prices and food where very good. Others in the group had big Mexican dishes that looked delicious and well served. I had a small soup which was tasty, plenty and good. As a Mexican I really enjoyed my dish being away from home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zazyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    194
    62
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Food and Drink around”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This has to be the best Mexican restaurant I have ever ate at. There was nothing bad I can say about this place.

Hope to eat there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank drakethib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Experience--birthday celebration”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very good service and nice outdoor seating. House Margaritas were good. They surprised us with a "birthday sopapilla" which was a nice treat. We don't travel to Grapevine often but when we do we will consider eating at Esparza's again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitkatDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Would not recommend for a family meal. However eating outside on the patio looked very enjoyable. Will have to come back without the. Kids

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The food here was wonderful and the service was great. The enchiladas were delicious. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lghamiltontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esparza's Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

 

Been to Esparza's Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing