We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience--birthday celebration”

Esparza's Restaurante Mexicano
Ranked #10 of 238 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Experience--birthday celebration”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very good service and nice outdoor seating. House Margaritas were good. They surprised us with a "birthday sopapilla" which was a nice treat. We don't travel to Grapevine often but when we do we will consider eating at Esparza's again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitkatDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    199
    63
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Would not recommend for a family meal. However eating outside on the patio looked very enjoyable. Will have to come back without the. Kids

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The food here was wonderful and the service was great. The enchiladas were delicious. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lghamiltontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great patio lunch”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We decided on eating outdoors and were really happy we found Esparza's. The food was really good, staff was professional and friendly. This was my first time and I would definitely go again.
Warm salsa was deliciuos and led up to an equally good meal.
Nice quiet side street so outdoor eating was not bothered with traffic noise like many places.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeAsISeeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We got lucky with this restaurant.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were visiting on business and I used tripadvisor to find a mexican restaurant. We loved everything about this place! The food was fabulous and we had lots of fun with the Coronarita too. Our server was friendly and funny. Overall just a great experience. We meant to go back later in the week, but didn't make it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esparza's Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

 

Been to Esparza's Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing