We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!”

Amore Pasta & Pizza
Ranked #58 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Pizza here is phenomenal! Seems to have had same owners for 20 years or so. I have not tried anything but salad and pizza, as I just can't resist it when I'm there, but I have a feeling other dishes are also great. The place is typically crowded, usually a good sign. :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KHansard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great baked Italian dishes and Great Specials !!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is my favorite Italian restaurant in Grapevine; hands down. (I may go to Palios for pizza)

The food is always great, fresh and hot from the oven. Be careful not to eat too many of the garlic rolls; save room for your diner. My default dish is the baked lasagna and salad (never been disappointed).

Many times I'll go with one of their specials; never disappointed and they will change it up if you have a special request.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ninewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Wife had baked ziti and I had the calzone without sausage. Both bordered on excellent. The dipping sauce was a bit "spicy" for me, but that will not deter me from visiting again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Pirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Italian Food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The baked ziti and pizza bordered on excellent. Unfortunately, the tiramisu was not very good. The cannoli, too, was only good. We will go back for the pasta when in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaMike_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food is WOW”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I'm from the big city. When I drove up to this restaurant, I almost turned the car around to have dinner at Starbucks down the street. Boy, am I glad I didn't! Restaurant staff treats you like family. Hubby and I had dinner with our 4 kiddos. Pizza and pasta are AMAZING. Prices are low! Restaurant is small and located in an un-impressive shopping strip, but this is one of the best Italian restaurants I've ever been to!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VuongStrongWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Pasta & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Amore Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing