We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was a little slow, but still a good experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #30 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Service was a little slow, but still a good experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have been to a few of the Rainforest Cafes across the US. The ones in the malls seem to not be as crowded as the others. This one was pretty steady, but we didn't have to wait at 4:30 on a Saturday. Our server would stop by, then we wouldn't see him for a bit. One time a new customer came in, and all we wanted was to pay the bill, and he was late for that, too. Still worth the experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank triplenip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    161
    148
    71
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Missed it since it left Kansas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had to have the chimi cha chas they are the best. Had a hard time getting a preferred seat to see all the animals move around, but we had a good time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenmitche9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“You pay for the atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The food is WAY overpriced. For the portions received, the food should not be $20. However, the atmosphere is unlike any other, with animals and fish tanks throughout the restaurant. The service was excellent, and they really do carry the "rainforest" theme throughout. I will return, but maybe next time try a cheaper meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poorly run restaurant and highly overpriced!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We have visited other locations with great results, but this location was a disappointment. They did not start seating until after 11:15. The restaurant was freezing. The service was slow. The animals didn't come alive often enough, leaving the kids cold and bored. Food is over priced and average in taste. Would not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aechols01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We almost always eat here when we are in town, and have for many years. In the early days, we would occasionally have trouble with one of our young one's being a little overwhelmed by the noise and effects, but once they were old enough not to be scared, they all loved it... and still do, even in their upper teens and lower twenties. I probably do not need to describe it... I'm sure you have seen one of these somewhere.. jungle theme, animatronic animals, storm effects would about sum it up. The food is fun and filling, and you can burn some of the calories when you are done by walking a lap in the ginormous mall in which this restaurant sits.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing