We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very helpful and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Lake City, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very helpful and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I came in on a Monday evening and was picked up by the Hotel shuttle promptly by a very courteous young man, then greeted at the front desk by very friendly and helpful staff. the next day I called for the shuttle back to the airport and was again chauffeured by a different but equally pleasant young man. I returned a few days later for another single over night stay and had the same experience. the little café was also very convenient and had all that I needed after a long day, and first thing in the morning. the room each time was very spacious and clean, the bed Marriot comfortable. :) each and every staff I encountered was very pleasant. a very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    32
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
27
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snyder, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I reserved thru Expedia, got there but didn't get the room I had reserved! Expedia advertised a 2 queen beds with a sofabed room & this hotel doesn't have that! The staff worked so hard to get us moved to next door but the upgrade was $40 more nightly. So anyone staying here know that there are NO 2 queens with a sofabed at this facility. Again, the staff worked so very hard to make me happy. The beds were comfortable, bedding was typical Marriot. Our air didn't work so we changed to another room quickly. Right down from the Gaylord where our tourney was held. Food places very close, driving close! The breakfast was more simple continental breakfast but good.

Room Tip: had a 6th floor room, thought this was why the air wasn't working but the air just wasn't wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trackerem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Rene Zuppa assisted me upon my stay and was very polite and helpful. He made our reservation over the phone. They are pet friendly which is hard to find. The room was excellent and location is great! The onsite bar was open until midnight. Bed was very comfortable and room size is large. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjbeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My stay was welcoming and refreshing. Clean, modern hotels with great service. The shuttle was willing to take me just about anywhere when they had time and always were friendly. The breakfast was simple but sufficient for a quick healthy start. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a great hotel. We stayed there for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Food was good. It was close to everything and very clean. We have two kids and needed the space and boy did we get it. I will be staying here everytime we go to grapevine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abozx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Michigan
Level Contributor
286 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very modern facility with a good restaurant and bar in the connected Courtyard. The staff was great given the number of standard travelers trying to eat. The shuttle was very slow because of the ice storm that had passed through the area. However, a young driver was of good cheer and made us feel valued.
What was UNACCEPTABLE was a lack of shuttles to transport people to DFW in the morning. If all else fails, the hotel manager should have gotten to work early and helped. I say this as a retired CEO. Since we could not chance missing our flight, we paid $24 for the 2.5 mile ride to DFW.

Room Tip: A Courtyard is attached if you prefer that brand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The property is very clean and nice! The management is lost.First called in to make reservation directly with hotel. I was told that the prices are cheaper online, and if I wanted that rate, I would need to go online. Called for a ride from the rental car center, took hour and 45 minutes, got excuses about how busy, people signed up for rides earlier, I was on demand, therefore obviously not important.
Once we made it to the hotel, room key coder wasn't working, my rewards number wasn't on reservation, and even though asked repeatedly for a list of restaurants that deliver, never got a list. I only got apologies.
This is a nice place if you don't have to deal with anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrapevine, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
It is very disheartening to hear about your experience recently at our Hotel. Our Guests satisfaction is of top priority to us and we in no way intended to make you feel unimportant. We know that the way a Guest is treated can make all the difference when staying at a Hotel and wish that could have been expressed more clearly to you during your visit. This feedback helps us evaluate ways to improve and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will stay with us again to give us another chance to prove the level of service we stand behind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2200 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2117 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine)
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal work-life balance at the TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine. Our goal is to help you reach your full potential during your extended stay in Grapevine, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing