We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Triip home from Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #46 of 235 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Triip home from Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had to get an IN N Out Burger on way home!! So happy they are finally here in Texas, the burgers are always so good, fresh and made perfect. Love the fries and chocolate shakes!
The restaurant itself was clean and service was fast and efficient. I even got a souvenoir T-Shirt. So glad your in Texas, but now you have to open some up in the Houston area!! We would be regulars, I promise!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLBaker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were visiting Dallas area and love In-n-out Burger.
The burgers and chocolate shakes were great.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

So excited to have them in Texas . Best burger, fries, and the service was great, about a 15 min wait, and the staff was friendly and talkative . You could tell they were enjoying working at this location

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Down and out at In-n-out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Cheeseburger (no onions), fries, medium drink, dine in.
I should have realized when the radio ads made such a point of bragging about the buns, that the bun would be the biggest feature of the burger. It was about 3/4 of the total thickness. They seemed to try very hard to get the meat patty as thin as the slice of cheese, and almost succeeded. The patty was slightly thinner than the slice of tomato, and much less juicy. When ground beef gets mashed this flat, all of the moisture cooks away and what remains is a protein fiber sponge that soaks up a load of grease, which then drips out when you tilt the burger up to get a bite. In fact, they served the burger stood on edge, so a lot of the grease had run out by the time I got to my table. The wrapper they use is almost absorbent enough to handle it.
The iceberg lettuce was very fresh and there was enough of it so that the overall cheese burger was a sightly lower percentage of protein than you would expect in a Cobb salad. The cheese slice was about the right size and nicely melted. I think it was fairly creamy, but with the grease it was hard to tell for sure.
In sum, it amounted to a low-protein small Cobb salad bulked out with a large, very fresh, white bread roll.
World class french fries, but they should ask before salting them.
The drink sizes are more suited to New York City than the land of the Super Big Gulp, but refills are free.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBattey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing