We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Pretty Comfortable Spacious”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grapevine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Vineyards Campground and Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a very pretty rv park...spacious. We stayed in Dec/Jan. Best advice I can offer is...If you are staying for the use of Grapevine Lake, find out the lake water level. We had to launch at Silver Lake Marina (Private Marina) because EVERY other launch site on the lake was too shallow for us to launch our small jon boat. Also fishing was horrible. We found no underwater structures to fish around....no trees, etc. Humminbird showed no fish. So unless you are coming to spend time other than in the lake the park was very nice. Grapevine is very pretty.

Room Tip: we stayed in spot 36...very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grayceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Set up reservations way in advance to meet son and family traveling in rented motor home and visiting from California. Initially had a campsite across from theirs, but as fate would have it we found ourselves broken down in Denton at Camping World for past 2 weeks. So had to call and change from camping to a cabin that would be close to family and grand kids. Wife had planned to cook Gumbo for the cool weather and to our surprise there was no stove, hot plate, nothing! Although the brochure indicated fully furnished cabins. No problem we can go to plan B. Then at end of evening and enjoying a nice campfire, everyone retired for the night. It was very brisk and cool out. Came in got showers and headed to bed. Another surprise - no blankets just sheets and very light bed spread. No problem my wife always comes prepared, went out and got a coupe throw blankets a friend made us for Christmas. They worked out fine. Now laid down and bingo bed was worn out and pillows flat as pancakes! Did not bring ours from motor home, darn it live and learn! This is a very beautiful campground and very nicely laid out with oversized campsites and pretty much all with excellent views. Staff all seem to be very friendly and eager to help. Even delivered firewood and kindling for our nightly fire and at a decent price at $10 bucks per bundle, (bundle great per night). Over all we will be back in our motor home but doubtful for the cabins.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very nice place hidden in the middle of Grapevine Texas.
Helpful Staff, very clean park and felt very secure.
I didn't try the wifi but you get access for two devices.
AT&T cell service was strong.
Bathhouses were immaculate condition.
Only negative I have is some of the sites were not as level as I would have hoped, but hey, everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drakethib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Make your reservations early! This campground is so great that it's very popular and is sometimes hard to get in on the weekends. They have the best staff too. All sites have lake views, and from all sites you can easily walk to the water. Lots of activities, a nature trail, a camp store, kayak rentals and more. The sites are nice & long, clean and well kept. The only negative I have with this campground is the laundry is small and gets super hot in the summer. The location is great too. You're close to Grapevine/Southlake/Keller, the Grapevine Mills Mall, the Gaylord, lots of restaurants & bars. They also have several cabins....haven't stayed in one, but the outside appearance is nice, clean, and porches overlooking the water. We stay in a lot of campgrounds, and this one is one of the very best!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Felt safe and amenities were nice, fireworks, live music, camp store and snow cones! Just not as tidy as expected for the price. Liked the convenience to City of Grapevine and close to shopping at Grapevine Mills Outlet Shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Galee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Felt safe and amenities were nice including fireworks, live music, camp store and snow cones. Just not as tidy as expected for the price. Great family friendly environment, although lake is very low this year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

One of the cleanest campsites I've ever visited. Stayed in cabin 8 which shared a porch with 7. A wonderful setup for multiple families. It was very clean and stocked with basic necessities. We found everything we needed for light cooking, but didn't use the grill and wished there was one for each of the two adjacent cabins. The fire pit was perfect for making s'mores. Logs available at the camp store. Lots of free activities for the kids and games for sale at the campground store. Rented a golf cart and enjoyed just cruising around. It was quiet and peaceful. no rowdy parties even though it was a holiday weekend. We collect souvenir Christmas tree decorations available at the store and wished they had magnets too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okapigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.7 mi away
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vineyards Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vineyards Campground and Cabins

Address: 1501 N. Dooley, Grapevine, TX 76051-2926
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Grapevine
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Campground located on the shores of Grapevine Lake. Peaceful surroundings in the heart of the MetroPlex. 93 RV Sites and 14 Cabins. ( No Tent Camping ) 1.5 miles to Historic Downtown Grapevine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing