We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hidden in the middle of Grapevine.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vineyards Campground and Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grapevine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Vineyards Campground and Cabins
Save
You added The Vineyards Campground and Cabins to your Saves list
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hidden in the middle of Grapevine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very nice place hidden in the middle of Grapevine Texas.
Helpful Staff, very clean park and felt very secure.
I didn't try the wifi but you get access for two devices.
AT&T cell service was strong.
Bathhouses were immaculate condition.
Only negative I have is some of the sites were not as level as I would have hoped, but hey, everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drakethib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Make your reservations early! This campground is so great that it's very popular and is sometimes hard to get in on the weekends. They have the best staff too. All sites have lake views, and from all sites you can easily walk to the water. Lots of activities, a nature trail, a camp store, kayak rentals and more. The sites are nice & long, clean and well kept. The only negative I have with this campground is the laundry is small and gets super hot in the summer. The location is great too. You're close to Grapevine/Southlake/Keller, the Grapevine Mills Mall, the Gaylord, lots of restaurants & bars. They also have several cabins....haven't stayed in one, but the outside appearance is nice, clean, and porches overlooking the water. We stay in a lot of campgrounds, and this one is one of the very best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Felt safe and amenities were nice, fireworks, live music, camp store and snow cones! Just not as tidy as expected for the price. Liked the convenience to City of Grapevine and close to shopping at Grapevine Mills Outlet Shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Galee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Felt safe and amenities were nice including fireworks, live music, camp store and snow cones. Just not as tidy as expected for the price. Great family friendly environment, although lake is very low this year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okapigirl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

One of the cleanest campsites I've ever visited. Stayed in cabin 8 which shared a porch with 7. A wonderful setup for multiple families. It was very clean and stocked with basic necessities. We found everything we needed for light cooking, but didn't use the grill and wished there was one for each of the two adjacent cabins. The fire pit was perfect for making s'mores. Logs available at the camp store. Lots of free activities for the kids and games for sale at the campground store. Rented a golf cart and enjoyed just cruising around. It was quiet and peaceful. no rowdy parties even though it was a holiday weekend. We collect souvenir Christmas tree decorations available at the store and wished they had magnets too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okapigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The family and I have stayed three times now and every time has been nice. This is a great place for groups and family reunions but the thing that stands out the most is the staff. They are very friendly and will jump through hoops to help with anything they can. Between ourselves and a few family members they have gone above and beyond to make our stays a success.
We don't live too far away but our family loves the safe feeling of staying here for our reunion and letting the kids play outside over some of the crowded hotels with 100s of people everywhere.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CDavidSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I spent our wedding annivesary in cabin 9. I had been wanting to try this place for a couple of years but every time I remembered it was already booked. We live about 25 miles away and didn't want to have to drive very far for a weekend getaway. We wanted to disconnect and be near water. The overall campground facilities seemed really nice. The people at check-in were friendly and helpful. Also, the store personnel was friendly and helpful. The store didn't have a lot of inventory but I think it provided what was needed. I suggested that they get some citronella candles. (We ended up buying bug spray but didn't need to use it). The cabin was clean.

My only few complaints: My husband is 6' 5" and he had to be careful not to hit his head in the doorway of the bedroom and restroom. Also, he was WAY too tall for the shower. Not a huge deal. Also, there weren't any coffee filters for the coffee pot. They provided enough coffee for one morning (prepackaged). We had brought our own coffe but there were no filters, so we used paper towels. Also, the plates in the cabin were made of melamine, which is not microwaveable. However, I bet most people don't know this and do it anyway. Which concerns me for health reasons.

More good: nice view of lake, close to bike trails, wifi if you need it

I would defintely go back if I want a close weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soopahfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vineyards Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vineyards Campground and Cabins

Property: The Vineyards Campground and Cabins
Address: 1501 North Dooley St, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Grapevine
Number of rooms: 108

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing