We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Nightclub at the Gaylord Texan Resort.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glass Cactus

Glass Cactus
Ranked #38 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Nightclub at the Gaylord Texan Resort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

What I liked about this nightclub is that it offers a nice view overlooking the lake on a large balcony or ledge. If the weather is nice...take a step outside to enjoy a drink. Inside the music is great and you can hear it outside fine. The drinks are a little pricey but you should expect that from a club as nice as this one. Great location if you are staying at the Gaylord Texan and the resort guests don't have to pay the cover charge which I believe was $10 each person.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLong1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    18
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas
2 reviews
“Glass Cactus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great bar on the lake. Great staff, music, food, and drinks but over priced. Once you pay for parking, food, and drinks......you're broke!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice view of the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were at the Glass Cactus for a private event. It was a nice facility with a great view of the lake. It was nice to sit at a table outside on the patio and watch the sun set over the lake with a good drink and good company.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No tables except VIP & VERY over priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Almost all inside seating is VIP which is very expensive & must be reserved. Rediculas considering its a dance club. Who wants to stand up all night or sit outside in the heat?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charlaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had read some bad reviews on the Glass Cactus, our experience was very good we had good service and the prices were at par with that kind of club. The group was Ten Tons Of Steel which we loved it was the kind of music we expected to hear in Texas it was a rockabilly group our kind of music and they were excellant. The only negative point there was not a lot of people there and they did not play long.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Cactus also viewed

 

Been to Glass Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing