We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over-the-top Seafood!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux

Pappadeaux
Ranked #8 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant just opened up in May 2012. It is part of the Pappadeaux chain. Phone #: 817-488-6220. Manager: Elliott Curry.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Over-the-top Seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Take one unusually mild summer night for Grapevine, Texas. Add a pleasant patio with friends. And then bring on the Alaskan Halibut Duo with two pieces of flaky tender fish topped with shrimp, crabmeat, and lobster juxtaposed with a corn and broccolini mixture. Mmm. Other diners in my party had equally delectable dishes seasoned with interesting spices and just the right amount of heat. No wonder Pappadeaux is a favorite in any location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    79
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistent Good Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Having been to many of their locations, once again, I wasn't disappointed. Fried shrimp with fries is a generous portion of both, and tasty. The only suggestion is; ask for extra dressing for your salad, otherwise especially with the house dressing, you might think that they forgot to put any dressing at all on it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mustread1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Love it !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

First class seafood with amazing flavor with style. Perfect place if you love great seafood food. For date night I suggest you consider sharing an order since Pappadeaux serves giant portions.

I would suggest Pappadeaux as an excellent choice for Adults.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank davecannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Montana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

"i eat salmon just about everywhere I go, and this is probably the best I've ever had anywhere," my sister said. "It literall melts in your mouth." True statement. And the shrimp creole I had was awesome, the home baked bread was delicious, and the creme brulee was just short of perfection. Awesome food!

The service was a little on the slack side, and the noise gets to be an issue when the place fills up, but these are minor irritations to an otherwise fantastic meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great but noisy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate here and it has the typical high quality of the Pappadeaux's we have eaten at before. The gumbo was a bit salty, but everything else was delicious and our server was particularly stellar. We were seated near the open kitchen. The kids enjoyed watching the cooks in the kitchen. We did not really enjoy how very noisy it was.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank speek201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing